We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s ok ”

Niagara Fallsview Casino
Ranked #22 of 103 things to do in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The buffet restaurant is amazing but the machines just never pay lol! Just my luck but overall it’s a nice place

Thank tinaazar69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Niagara Fallsview Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"slot machines"
in 287 reviews
"table games"
in 128 reviews
"non smoking"
in 98 reviews
"grand buffet"
in 68 reviews
"players card"
in 81 reviews
"penny slots"
in 42 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 69 reviews
"gambling"
in 319 reviews
"gamble"
in 263 reviews
"roulette"
in 70 reviews
"fallsview"
in 116 reviews
"hilton"
in 57 reviews
"concert"
in 47 reviews
"canadian"
in 111 reviews
"excitement"
in 39 reviews
"ontario"
in 55 reviews
"niagara"
in 125 reviews
Filter

264 - 268 of 3,866 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

This isn't Vegas by any stretch, but it's better than the other options near by. Clean, great drink services, and very active place. Great to gamble or just people watch!

1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Niagara Fallsview Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's hard to argue with a place that charges $25 Canadian for all you can eat, since I've paid more than $40 for breakfast in the Fallsview area, but I will argue anyway. Everything in this place was overcooked, from the tandoori chicken, which was the approximate consistency of the sole of a sneaker, to the ribs, dry as dust, to the standing rib of roast beef, which was done to death. Thank God for the Canadian comfort food area. And if you're going to advertise sushi, could you please actually have something other than cucumber rolls? Also the coffee was pretty much battery acid and the ice cream machines were out of order. Sheesh.

1  Thank madmatthew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Niagara Fallsview Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience. We are always working to improve our guest experiences, and your feedback helps us in that endeavor. Your comments will be passed along to our Food & Beverage team to help us make improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The casino itself is beautiful and worthy of a visit! The best thing about it compared to the one in the States is that smoking is prohibited inside! You don’t leave here smelling like an ashtray! The worst thing about it compared to the one on the States, no free drinks! Drinks aren’t cheap either! Great selection of machines. The buffet is outstanding too but lines can be long to get in so be selective when you want to eat. Now if only I could win more......

Thank RaoulL904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Niagara Fallsview Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

Under the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario, the Niagara Casinos are not permitted to serve complimentary alcoholic beverages. We do offer complimentary coffee, tea, soda pop, juices and water to patrons while visiting the casino gaming floor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is considered the old casino but has better food than the new casino!!! I was very please to find Chef Joe knows his food when understanding Celiac Disease. A good array of fine home cooked meals setting with that particular taste. Everyone loves home cooked meals....mashed potatoes, Brussel sprouts, carrots, corns, roast beef (very tasty very good) plus lots more for the taking. Excellent service as well. Friendly atmosphere, friendly staff which is very inviting. Keep up the good work!!! See you again!

Thank Safechoice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FallsviewPR, Marketing Social Media Team at Niagara Fallsview Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We are happy to hear that enjoyed your dining experience. We will be sure to share your comments with our Food & Beverage team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Niagara Fallsview Casino also viewed

Niagara Falls, Ontario
 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Fallsview Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing