We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
213
6
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
6
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher momwonderful hostsbran muffinsparis suitehome away from homeevery morningniagara on the lakeother guestsbreakfast was amazinga wonderful stayshort walk to the fallsstayed longerspent nightsrainbow bridgelocation is greatfalls areaclifton hill
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

We checked into the Redwood for 2 nights. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed.
Maria was very friendly and accommodating.
The location is great, as well; far enough from the buzz of Clifton Hill but a short walk to the falls.
Oh, and breakfast both days was great!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Indokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We frequent Ontario and always choose Maria's home. It's peaceful and cozy. This place is our home away from home. Fresh linen and snacks are abundant. Breakfast is very filling and her mother is so sweet. The rooms are spacious and equipped with private bathrooms. Maria is the sweetest woman you'll ever meet and will make your stay truly one of a kind

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank LynnTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed with Maria at Redwood days before our Niagara Falls fairytale wedding ! It was a page from a story book. Breakfast was hot every morning as always . The back bacon is my absolute favorite! Thanks Maria
Jewel andLynn Raleigh NC US

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Jewel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This was our first time staying at a B&B and we are so glad we chose the Redwood! Maria and her mother keep a beautiful home and make you feel like you are old friends coming home for a visit. Our suite was amazing with a private balcony. Close enough to the Falls to walk and breakfast every morning was fantastic. Maria keeps in touch with you prior to arrival if necessary and offered to pick up gluten free bread for us for breakfast. We have recommended Redwood to all of our family and friends and plan on staying there again when we go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessandchris2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We spent 2 nights at Redwood B&B. Maria provide a beautiful home and also a warm welcome. She is lovely. The breakfast was amazing, the room was perfect, comfy and very clean. We had a big balcony where we could sit and enjoy a glass of wine. Perfect location, walking distance to the falls.
Wonderful place and host!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoMercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews