We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian food”
Review of Taste of Bombay

Taste of Bombay
Ranked #283 of 613 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 June 2016

This place doesn't look like a good restaurant, but the food is extremely good! For 20 CAD I tried a wide range of indian specialities. Service is OK.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vitaly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2016

Family run business. Friendly and fast service. Quite an extensive menu to choose from and then option as to level of heat. We had a lamb dish with medium heat. Spicing was perfect and lamb tender. Garlic Naan was the best we've had and curry veggie also good.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Never been to the one in the Falls, but the one in St. Catharines is excellent. Love their butter chicken and naan bread. We've never eaten inside the restaurant and have always ordered in. The place is not much to look at, it's really just a hole in the wall, but that doesn't deter us. Sometimes the most humble looking places serve the best food. Will continue to order from here. Love it.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KarenH871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Good food however we prefer the St. Catharines Taste of Bombay more than this one. Friendly service.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Really really really good food. My family and I loved it. We have been here atleast 3 times in the past 1 year. Close to downtown Niagara and staff is very friendly and accommodating for our family. Spice level was just right!

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaeltremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of Bombay also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Taste of Bombay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing