We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice place”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
brian h
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights in June. Nice home, large yard, upper level was immaculate.

Positives-

Spacious
Nice decor
Walking trail to falls right outside
Walking distance to the falls 15-20min
Walking distance to Goat island 30-40min
Pleasant host
Extremely clean
Toiletries included
WiFi
Comfortable beds

Negatives (very minor)

No dishwasher
No laundry- unless you stay 5 days
Small garbage can in kitchen

Road noise/helicopter noise - weather was in 70’s during our stay so the host had the windows open. Luckily it cooled down enough the second night we could close the windows which cut the noise drastically.

Stairway leading from lower level to upper level from inside the home is not enclosed and does not have a door that we could lock from the upper level- we are one of those families that like to have privacy and doors that lock at every way into the area we are in when we stay somewhere new. we didn’t mind as much at this home as it was a family who owned the property and lived below. But we would have preferred if it did.

Overall the positives strongly out weigh the few minor negatives.

I recommend casino laundry which is a short drive if you stay less than 5 and need something washed. Friendly staff and in a nicer area than some of the other laundry facilities.

Sobeys grocery store open 24 hours just a short drive.

Overall we would recommend this property, I give it a strong 4 out of 5, if there was laundry machines during our stay I could give it a 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Hi Brian, thank you for your honest review and we appreciate hearing our guest's concerns. I would like to comment on some of your thoughts; the air conditioning was off on arrival as that week had a few cool days. You were free to close your windows and turn on the system. The thermostat is located in your unit and you have control over it. we are always somewhere close by or a phone call away that we can help our guests in setting it up. Our house is licenced by the "City of Niagara Falls" and that is why all the doors have self-closers. The same in the lower hall, it's an empty area and no one uses it. its more as an emergency exit as the unit requires a second way out. The door in the lower hall is to be closed, locked and is a fire door. I do however apologize as I failed to let you know all of this. I generally tell this small story to all our new guests but mistakenly forgot to tell you that. I am sorry that you felt we were both in open quarters with each other. We totally respect our guest's privacy and never do we breach it. Thank you, Brian, to bring this up to me. I will be more diligent going forward to ensure we communicate better. The rest of your review was positive and we are happy you and the family had a great time here. Thanks and you are always welcome back. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem on the River”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Mark is an amazing host. The place was fantastic. Beautiful second floor of a century home with gorgeous rooms and a wonderful jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Hi Terry. Thank you so much to take the time out of your busy day to write such a nice review. We absolutely appreciate all our reviews and yours is so nice. Mark and Monica. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnadonc...
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a family reunion”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful and spacious house with all the comforts of a modern living and all the charms of a vintage property. 20 mins away from the falls (walking) but far enough from the crowds. We truly enjoyed our stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Hi Donka, thank you very much for taking the time to make a review. We appreciate when we receive them. We also want to say you and your family were perfect guests and glad to see a nice family reunion. Now that you have seen the Falls in the winter, you must come again in the summer. You are always welcome back! Thanks, Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside52...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and comfortable house for the beautiful view at Niagara Falls, Canada”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kind owner; sweet, lovely and comfortable for living; nice environment and convenient to Niagara Falls. Therefore, we had wonderful time with my friends (four families) from different cities together and happily enjoined the beautiful and amazing light show for Merry Christmas in 2017 and for Happy New Year in 2018.

We would like to come here again in summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Hi Helena, thanks for the nice review. We are glad you had a nice time here and yes we do hope you come back in the summer. Let me know as summer dates do book fast. Thank you so much, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djcranmer
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay at Casa Vidal”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mark was a very helpful, kind and generous host. He set up a fire pit for us in his gorgeous back yard where we had a BBQ for 10 people. Exceptional location in Niagara Falls on the river. Very nice accommodations , very comfortable beds with nice modern renovations and beautiful wood floors and period antiques.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thanks David. it was our pleasure to help in any way. We are glad to have you guys come stay and i want you to know that you are always welcome back! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing