We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience with Mark and Monica”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Vidal Niagara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara Winter view of House.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Casa Vidal Niagara
Casa Vidal Niagara
Winter view of House.
Casa Vidal Niagara Gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Casa Vidal gardens
Back garden.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite 1 of 3 Baths
Master Ensuite bath 1 of 3 Baths
Lounge w Queen Pull Out Sofa
Lounge with pull out sofa.
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath Room 2 of 3 Baths
Main Bath 2 of 3 Baths
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Sink Area
Older Original Section of Home.
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Front Second Master Bedroom
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
Older Original bath, 3 of 3 Baths
View from house of gorge, sunset.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
View of the Falls while Walking to them.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
Winter view of gorge.
-18C (0F) down at the Falls.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
keren673
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the big fraud”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we arrived to mark`s place in the end of june 2013 and were very disappointed. The rooms are located in the second floor of the house, very small kitchen, dining table for 4 people only, no family room. after asking, mark was willing to open the other two rooms which are seperated from the first three and is connected with stairs to the first floor where he lives.
after only one night in those unpleasent rooms we decided to leave and pay double for a hotel where we could find some privacy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2013
Hi Keren, we are very sorry that you did not have a pleasant time here at “Casa Vidal Niagara” or also known as “Tourist Lodging in the Heart of Niagara Falls!” I would like to address your review as we feel we have willingly gone up and beyond to accommodate you. My wife Monica and I wanted dearly for you to be happy so I will address each of your complaints;
Keren, yes the rooms are all located on the second floor of our house that has a private entrance off the driveway and is separated from the main floor. I designed and built this house with the thought in mind to provide comfort and privacy to our guests. This also goes both ways, we have comfort and privacy on the main floor as well. The kitchen is sized accordingly and has plenty of room. We have been complimented just how equipped it is for having everything a typical kitchen would have. Please keep in mind it is a vacation rental but saying that; there is a stove/oven, fridge, all dishware and all appliances ++ at your hand. If anything, we have understated what we have provided. The dining area has setting for 6 + people. 4 chairs are out, there are another chairs and a Bistro table tucked away for guest convenience. We don’t think it is necessary to have all this out on display or set up as long as the guest have it at hand. So in other words, we provide you the accommodations and all its giving’s, you as a guest know best to make it a home away from home that suits. We have a nicely decorated lounge/family room. It has a wall mounted TV, 2 large sofas, a wingback chair, coffee and side tables. It also has 2 nice sized windows where the rear year can be viewed. This is where we provide a booklet of information for our guests to find attractions, restaurants and shopping. We have been told that it is comfortable. To address your comment on the apartment layout, the main section has the 2 bedrooms, a lounge that has a queen pull out sofa that makes the 3rd bedroom, the kitchen, eating area and 2 bathrooms. This is for groups up to 6 people. For larger groups up to 10 which is the maximum I can safely take in, there is another section that has a further 2 bedrooms and another bathroom. Keren, in my email to you prior to your booking date, I asked for the sleeping arrangements so I can plan accordingly. You stated 2 couples a small child and a baby. There would be plenty of room to comfortably accommodate you in the main section. Saying that, we did open the second section in an effort to satisfy you. Please keep in mind that this upper floor is as large as some entire houses with just under 2,000 Square feet. The second set of stairs that go down to the main floor are separate and locked by way of doors from our home. These stairs provide another means to exit to the outside in case of an emergency. Knowing that when we have up to 10 people staying here, by law for Health and safety, we need to provide another way out. I also need to address that in our conversations, you had admitted to not fully reading the Flip Key description where this is categorized as an “Apartment / Condominium”. Keren, we have asked how we can accommodate you so your expectations here can be met. We were saddened that we could not reach that. We were also saddened to notice you had left after one night without notifying us and the unnecessary mess that was left behind. In the Flip Key and Trip Advisor description, it has been written several times that the accommodation are on the second floor of the house and that myself, my wife and son live on the main floor. We have posted 70+ photos many of the house and property. Flip Key has also rated us as “Top Rental Owner”. We take pride in our Cottage Rental and love to accommodate our guests. Though we may be around, we fully respect our guest’s privacy. We treasure the rating of 5 out of 5 and that some of our guests still keep in touch with us. We are here for the long term so that is why we are honest with our rental description and what we can provide. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2013
Thank you so much Dana, your kind and descriptive words are exactly what we strive to provide here. We want to be here to attend to our guests needs yet be in the back ground. My wife Monica and I love to host and provide an experiance to all our guests. We want everyone to return and of course tell their friends about us. We operate year round and to see the Falls in winter is a whole other experiance as well. You and your GF's were 1st class guests very respectfull and left the place tidy. Thanks so much and hope to see you again!
Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 May 2013
Thanks Matt, it was nice to have you and your group here. Please come again as you are always welcome here, also thanks so much for your positive review, we do appriciate it! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ottawa
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Thanks Carrie, very kind words of appriciation. We enjoyed having you and your group stay here, you are perfect guests and are always welcome. Please come again soon and yes you will need to take advantage of the rear yard! Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2013
Thank you so much Dianna, it is a nice and pleasant surprise to receive your compliment. We do try very hard to make the time our guest spend here a memorable one. We want all our guests to return to our house again as well to tell their friends about us. Again, it was our pleasure to host you and your family. Mark and Monica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing