We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, pleasant and great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing, pleasant and great breakfast!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We recently stayed at Bedham Hall B&B and had a wonderful experience. The Innkeeper was pleasant, the breakfast was incredible and our room (Windsor) was perfect! Already planning on staying again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank journeys-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    18
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beresford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We have only stayed in a few B & B's as the amenities are usually quite limited. We stayed here before Christmas and it was our third time here. We had a comfy King bed and a fireplace. The rooms on the top floor are huge. My husband loves eggs benedict and says Heather's are the best he has ever had. A true Victorian gem. We will be back again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMaeBeresford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Only you get in and there are some things catch your attention: shabby carpet, some of furniture in our room had cigarette burn marks. I got this B&B for 2 nights to get romantic get away. I didn't get it.
I felt like I got a cheap hotel room. Jacuzzi in our room didn't look inviting and size of it was for one skinny person. Right now, looking back, to my all travel for this year, this B&B was the most expensive place to stay this year and the biggest disappointment.
PS: Last year I went to Canada, Iceland, Peru and Panama.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marinkaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vue, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Bedham Hall is one of (if not THE ONE) finest vacation getaway places you'll ever ever find. Located in the Niagara Gorge River Road, it is serene and quiet (after dusk the roadway traffic diminishes and this area is far from the touristy nuttiness close to the Falls). A beautiful old house with great design and furnishings that makes you feel warm and comfortable as soon as you enter foyer. Heather, the owner, is a gracious lady and makes wonderful Eggs Benedict, TOO. I cannot recommend a more restful destination than this great and grand B and B. Treat yourself!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidstash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I researched the listing of B&Bs in the Niagara, Ont. area quite a bit before booking a reservation with Heather, innkeeper of Bedham Hall B&B. There are numerous B&Bs in this area but I chose this B&B based on the filters I chose while searching: location, room size, amenities, breakfast offered, and gift card acceptance.
Heather was most accommodating to our needs and inquiries. She gave us excellent recommendations on where to eat, and she even drove us out to one of the best pizza places we've ever tried. She cooks the wonderful breakfast herself...outstanding! and has an offering of continental-style breakfast as well.
Her minimalist style in decorating (not really, but comparatively) was refreshing after staying in several "antique shop" decorated B&Bs recently.
The room provided privacy and quiet from other guests and the bed provided us a wonderful nights sleep.
Since our visit was right after Labor Day some of the attractions/transportation schedules changed. The people movers (shuttles) stopped running at some point and we were unable to use them. Wear your walking shoes if you plan to trek down to the falls for the day. Its an easy mile/mile and half downhill...but you got to get back!...uphill, after a full day of sightseeing...especially if you miss a people mover.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinewife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
3.3 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.4 km away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 67 in Niagara Falls
375 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 67 in Niagara Falls
187 reviews
1.7 km away
Sheraton on the Falls
Sheraton on the Falls
#7 of 129 in Niagara Falls
6,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4835 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $141 - $219
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Bedham Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing