We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 254
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 183
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 161
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
USD 175
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 172
USD 159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
USD 286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 210
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
21
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
21
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfellow campersthree nightshookupsattractionsfallsrates
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Large campground. An abundance of pull through spots for larger units. Some back ins along the river but definitely not worth $30 more per night for the river view. We did not need a reservation at all. We phoned and got a site for same day. Park was not full on weekend in mid July. Our complaint was noise however. They say they have somebody to deal with noise but apparently not at night when it is required. We two separate groups come in, one on Friday night, the other on Saturday night who were loud and disruptive most of the night. Even though the campground announced at check in that they have staff on for complaints, there was nobody there. This is obviously a hit and miss complaint but be prepared I guess. Rates were the highest we have paid anywhere on this trip so far but that seems to be the norm for anything and everything in Niagra Falls.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

This is a large park, with mostly shady, gravel, and level back in sites with enough room between you and your neighbor. We had a 3 way site that backed up to the river. The connections were convenient, and functioned properly.

There is no wifi offered, or available. There is no pretense of an offering - just no wifi (refreshingly honest). "We are in a dead zone" not only is there no wifi, the cell service is almost nonexistent. There are a number of channels available over the air, but no cable tv.

The young folks in the office had very little information about what was happening locally, and not much printed material available that you might expect for a destination - you are mostly on your own. This is very close to the falls, and Marineland - not a bad spot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VillagerRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there with other two families. We could book this just two weeks in advance, not so easy with other camping sites.
The place was nice and clean. We had 15amp electric point as well as water close by. Washrooms were bit far from our tent. Near every tent site there is place for campfire. One car and one yent is allowed with 4 people. Upto two extra can stay by paying the extra charge.
The place is lush with trees and close to river Welland. There is swimming pool and play area for the kids. It can be bit crowded and noisy some times.
In all good place, not so expensive and not too far from Toronto! Will definitely give it a try again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Nice clean campground. Beautiful spots along the river. It was a quiet weekend and note very busy. All hookups worked fine and my 33 feet travel trailer had plenty of space in my spot. It's 5 minutes drive from everything. No supervision at night though, so hope for quiet neighbors. Didn't try the showers and washrooms as our rv is fully equipped.
Would go back again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank ohhhhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and myself have stayed at this campground about 10 times now over the past 6 years. Its the best place to stay if your looking for an inexpensive way to visit Niagara Falls.

We have always stayed on tent sites, so cannot comment much about RV sites; however they do look much smaller. On the plus side, there are riverfront RV sites, which seem very nice!

The grounds are clean. There is 2 swimming pools - 1 large, 1 for kids. There is also a playground and VERY LARGE open field to play games etc.

The sites have water and hydro hookup - unless you want to rough it in the open field. For being pretty much in the city - its a 10 minute drive to Clifton Hill and all the attractions!; it has lots of trees and still feels like camping.

There are running washrooms and free showers. Also a store with all the necessities as well as firewood and ice.

Overall, its a great place to stay for an inexpensive trip to Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Request a campsite a long the perimeter, so you have more privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Delaney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews