We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
21
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
21
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fellow campers three nights attractions falls rates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed there with other two families. We could book this just two weeks in advance, not so easy with other camping sites.
The place was nice and clean. We had 15amp electric point as well as water close by. Washrooms were bit far from our tent. Near every tent site there is place for campfire. One car and one yent is allowed with 4 people. Upto two extra can stay by paying the extra charge.
The place is lush with trees and close to river Welland. There is swimming pool and play area for the kids. It can be bit crowded and noisy some times.
In all good place, not so expensive and not too far from Toronto! Will definitely give it a try again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rajesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Nice clean campground. Beautiful spots along the river. It was a quiet weekend and note very busy. All hookups worked fine and my 33 feet travel trailer had plenty of space in my spot. It's 5 minutes drive from everything. No supervision at night though, so hope for quiet neighbors. Didn't try the showers and washrooms as our rv is fully equipped.
Would go back again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ohhhhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My husband and myself have stayed at this campground about 10 times now over the past 6 years. Its the best place to stay if your looking for an inexpensive way to visit Niagara Falls.

We have always stayed on tent sites, so cannot comment much about RV sites; however they do look much smaller. On the plus side, there are riverfront RV sites, which seem very nice!

The grounds are clean. There is 2 swimming pools - 1 large, 1 for kids. There is also a playground and VERY LARGE open field to play games etc.

The sites have water and hydro hookup - unless you want to rough it in the open field. For being pretty much in the city - its a 10 minute drive to Clifton Hill and all the attractions!; it has lots of trees and still feels like camping.

There are running washrooms and free showers. Also a store with all the necessities as well as firewood and ice.

Overall, its a great place to stay for an inexpensive trip to Niagara Falls.

Room tip: Request a campsite a long the perimeter, so you have more privacy.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Delaney77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The location is pretty out of the way. Not near any of the Wego bus stops. So you need to pay for parking somewhere near the falls or get lucky (like we did) and find some free parking somewhere. We found free parking near Dufferin Islands and took the Green Wego bus to the falls. We ended up staying for the fireworks so the green line wasn't running anymore so we had to walk back in the dark. Close to Marineland, but would be quite a walk. Marineland has free parking though so we drove. You get at $4 voucher for Marineland but we had already bought our tickets online. The bathrooms are dated and a bit of a walk from our campsite. You have to pay for firewood (~$12). There is an outdoor pool but it wasn't open yet when we went (end of May) so that was disappointing. There are outlets, but you definitely need an extension cord to use them.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beamer1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We where lucky as rocked up without any prior bookings, four RVs and got lovely river view spots. We had a lovely chilled evening by the river with the location spot on for our visit to Niagara the next day. Whilst we where he the park was clean and tidy so cant moan only grumble was no wifi.

Room tip: river view is possible
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews