We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
8
21
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
21
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fellow campers three nights hookups attractions falls rates
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We had a very pleasant stay.There are lots of nice people to meet. You can have a beautiful view of the river and enjoy watching the boats go by. The playground is located close to tent sites. The pool is clean, fenced in and has a lifeguard on duty. The washroom (showers) are central for all campers. You can buy ice and more at the store/office. There is a security guard who is on duty all night. What more could you ask for? Cant wait to go again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Zero customer service. The girls at the check in are very rude. They will not give you your site number when booking, so you will not know which site you will be staying. We come to this campsite at least once a year and being a repeat customer doesn't mean anything to them. I have requested to have our site near the field, but ended up getting the site in the opposite side of the camp. Requested to be move to another site, but girl refused because apparently they fully booked even though most sites are empty. We stayed during Civic holiday and I can tell you that they are not fully book, there are many empty sites available. We ended up in front of the washroom which was very loud at night. The washroom was disgusting. I think they only clean it once a day in the morning. Bottles, tissues and garbage all over the washroom. Would not recommend this site at all.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank joanne7182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Had the pleasure of staying here in July 2015. BEAUTIFUL!!! We had a river front camp site and a very are gorgeous view!! There are ducks you can feed pretty much anytime of the day. We had full hook-ups, with no issues. As for privacy, not the greatest. It's still totally worth camping here. We had no issues with the staff. The only things I can't comment on is the children's play area, the pool and daily activities for the kids. I will say the kids looked like they were having a blast. The washrooms were cleaned more than once a day. Anyone that complained about the mess in there, what do you expect!! There are many people using them and a lot of those people are disrespectful and just throw their hand towels and whatever else on the ground. Say something to those people, they are the ones making the mess. It's not the staffs fault for people being disrespectful and ignorant. Our experience was a great time!! Would we recommend King Waldorf's....YOU BET WE WOULD!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank jamaicamecr8z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

King Waldorf is a convenient camping location to visit Marineland, the Falls and the surrounding area. We enjoyed the pool during the heat wave and found the showers to be adequate. The only drawback is the strange layout for the water and electrical hookups. You either need extra cables and hoses, or have to park your rig way over on one side in order to reach. We saw many campers having a hard time with this. Also, as this is not a wilderness campground, WIFI would be welcome for the purposes of planning tourist activities...

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We have traveled across several states, and stayed at half a dozen campgrounds during the last month. One of the last leg of our trip was MarineLand Niagara Falls.

We stopped at King Waldorf camping site and immediately regretted our decision. This was not our first full camp so we expected some dirtiness but never to this scale: piss all over the seats, floor, handicap restroom with deficient pipes, the other one the light is broken.

I waited this morning to see if someone would clean them, only one little lady for 30+ toilets and showers. I went to see the managers and the only thing I had were excuses, borderline racist towards 95% of the best occupants. No refund, no staff,only 45$ per night to sleep in filth.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank sleeplessmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews