We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves its high rating!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deserves its high rating!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed with Rob and Bill in mid-2011 and I have been tardy in making comments - nevertheless I can say that our hosts were the most hospitable and helpful that we have had the pleasure of meeting - we came via shuttle bus from Toronto airport and didnt have a car - our hosts helped us get to local restaurants, ATMs etc, and nothing seemed too much trouble. Everything was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    26
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
79
546
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Branford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at Greystone Manor for three nights in March, '12. I'm a clean freak, and the place was spotless. We stayed in the Topaz room, which I highly recommend. It has it's own separate entrance, which gave us privacy, as well as a microwave and mini fridge. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Normally I don't sleep great on my first night at a new place, but my husband and I both slept great all three nights.

There are a lot of B&B's in the area, but Greystone Manor is beautiful inside and out, and I was happy with our choice! You can walk to the Falls if you want, (although Rob offered to give us a ride), but it's uphill on the way back so we chose to drive.

I told Rob in advance I am gluten free, and he was very accommodating. Bill made delicious gf pancakes on our first day, and we also had gf muffins and toast, and eggs benedict on a gf english muffin, among other things.

My husband and I have nothing but good things to say, and next time we head up to Niagara Falls, I know where we'll be staying! This is the 4th B&B we've stayed at, and it is definitely our favorite.

Room Tip: If you're looking for privacy (your own entrance), stay in the Topaz room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Greyhouse Manor was just wonderful! We had the best time during our 2 night stay at Rob and Bill's beautiful home! Both of them were so pleasant and kind. They were very happy to share information about the surrounding area and they made you feel like you were apart of their family during your time there. The Jade room was beautiful, quiet, and just so comfortable! Each morning was so great to wake up to freshly made pastry and just a gorgeous array of fruits and variety in main dishes. You guys are just simiply the best! Will be coming back very soon!
Lots of love and luck,
Shawna and Mike

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast and through TripAdvisor, we found this lovely gem. It was everything we had hoped for: clean, large and yet personal, quiet, beautiful and close to the falls. Our hosts were quite endearing, welcoming and very accommodating to our special requests.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuyetN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The home is beautiful and right next to the scenic Niagara Gorge. The room was cozy, Rob is a wonderful host and willing to do whatever possible to make things easier for his guests. Stick around for breakfast, it was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.8 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
3.1 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
3.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4939 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $155 - $226
Hotel Class:3 star — Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This century home, bed and breakfast, is located on the banks of the picturesque Niagara River Gorge, within walking distance of the Falls and other major attractions. Recently restored, this B&B offers modern conveniences, combined with historic charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing