We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
92
22
11
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
92
22
11
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Located on River Road within walking distance of the falls. Parking in the rear of the property was a plus. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My husband remarked on the comfort of the bed as well. Breakfast was special. It started with yogurt topped with fresh peaches and strawberries and a dash of granola. Breakfast also included fresh baked scones and an apple and cheese torte dish and Canadian bacon. The accommodations were clean with extra amenities such as curling iron, bottled water, shampoo, etc. The bathroom was small, but adequate for our needs. The room was not large, but we came to see the sights not sit in the room.
We spent time marveling at the Falls and people watching on Clifton St. We had a scrumptious dinner at Mama Mia's, watched the fireworks over the falls and walked back to the B&B. The Owner allowed us to leave our car parked in the lot the next morning after we checked out so we could go back to the Falls and take the journey behind the Falls. Later we drove to Niagra on the Lake. A glorious drive.

Room tip: We were in the Ivy room and loved the mattress.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two days on a mini vacation on our way to Rochester, NY. We arrived on a Thursday and at the time were the only guests. The inn faces the water, and is only a 10 minute walk to the falls and downtown. The innkeeper was very pleasant, greeted us immediately and went over the details of our stay. She had fresh cookies available as well as a Keurig coffee machine whenever you wanted coffee and a fridge with free bottles of water anytime. The inn is an older home, has some upgrades in bathrooms, but overall shows its age. Our room (one of four) was named Wisteria. It was small but the double bed was very comfortable and our room included ceiling fan and a small flat screen with plenty of channels. Breakfast was delicious offering coffee, tea or juice and the chefs menu of baked egg in a ham cup with veggies and fresh cut fruit the first day and egg & mushroom omelet with sausage links the second. Both meals also had fresh made scones with homemade strawberry jam.

This inn did have one drawback for me and that is due to my being tall (6'4") I had to duck my head going up the stairs (forgot once or twice and dinged my head) and using the bathroom was difficult, the mirror was very low for someone of my height. The shower did have a removable wand which I liked but the toilets were very small and low.

By day two there were two other couples but everyone was out exploring all day and we got back late and it was always quiet, which we liked. The inn keeper was very knowledgeable about the area, offered us suggestions on what to do and where to go and we took her up on her suggestions and enjoyed our time.

It is an older inn with creaks that come with its age, but we enjoyed our stay and would revisit if staying in Niagara Falls again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mikeakasleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Good location, just ten minutes walks from the Falls. The B&B has a car park, so you don't have to look for a place and pay for it.
The house is not enough clean, less than other B&B in which I stayed in Canada. And in addition it should be renewed: it's a little bit old and it's showing!
Rooms are small, above all if you are three people in "Lily" (when you open the sofa bed you can't move).
Breakfast is nothing special: yogurt with fruits and granola, hot plate mediocre.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SYD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Very comfy room and bed. Breakfast was excellent. Perfect to park and walk to the falls etc. Did the Horn Blower and the zip line - which was very fun. Excellent dinner at the Weinkeller (within walking distance). Also the white water walk was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 458lizj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

At a walking distance from the falls, 4 pleasant rooms, each with private bathroom (but separated from the bedroom).
Local home made breakfast by the Irish owner , including excellent French toasts
Parking possible

Do not forget to have enough time to try as many attractions as possible the evening in the city center

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank APA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews