We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay here”
Review of Nataya B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nataya B&B
Ranked #35 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our second stay here”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had previously stayed here two years ago and we loved it so much we stayed there again. The B&B is very clean, breakfast is served to your door which we take outside to eat on the balcony. Its a short walk to the Falls and the attractions on Cliffton Hill.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelerToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    23
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We actually went here in July 2009 for a mini-honeymoon, but I liked it so much that I just had to say something about it. It's really pretty inside, everyroom has a jacuzzi in the tub and a wonderful breakfast served at your door in the morning. We enjoyed the morning hanging out and eating at the balcony which faced the water. There were a couple trees blocking our view but you can still see the water. We would probably go here again for a nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank techscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I couldn't honestly say this B&B is fantastic, nor one of the best I have stayed in, however, it is adequate for a couple of nights stay to see the Falls. We felt breakfast was only average as we prefer more protein for breakfast, rather than sweet pineapple pastries. Not a lot of space in our room, but the balcony was nice and the view good. We loved seeing the Falls, but if we went to the area again, we would definitely stay at Niagara On The Lake - what a beautiful place compared to Niagara Falls Town. Thank goodness for the beautiful gardens along the pathways to the Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My wife and I were looking to have a nice getaway and this place was great! We found it through tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. It truly is walking distance to the falls (5-10 min walk) and the tourist areas (casino, Clifton Hill, etc.). The room and the building were well taken care of. The breakfast is brought to your room and ours included fresh fruit, yogurt, raisin toast, pineapple upside down pastry, orange juice and coffee. The jacuzzi (in room 3) was nice sized (its not a huge tube where two can sit side by side, but it definitely can fit two people), the jets had good power, and it was very comfortable.

The only concerns we had were these:
1) we needed some ice for our drinks and the young lady provided us with a small bowl of ice, but when I went back hours later I was told there was no more...you may want to bring your own if you need it.
2) Internet service was definitely available, however the connection was not great in our room (3). It worked adequately so this wasn't terrible, but while listening to streaming music it would cut out more often than a good connection would have. Definitely not a deal breaker.
3) I prefer to sleep in a very cool environment. The AC is central and the night was a little warm, so without control of the temperature, it made it difficult for me to sleep. My wife slept fine so it wasn't that hot (I would say low to mid 70s), and maybe where the thermostat was, the temperature was fine. Our particular room (3) may have been a little warm because of its location in the house. When we arrived it was a little warm and we requested the AC to be lowered a little. There was a fan available in the closet which we ended up using.

I would definitely recommend this to others looking for a reasonable place that is clean and a great value. We would definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsy_caravan_of_two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2010

The Cairngorm Inn is a gorgeous large Victorian like home. It was the first time we had stayed in a bed and breakfast (have been to many more now) and it remains our favourite. The balcony rooms looking over the Niagara River into New York State add to the already charming ambience. The breakfast brought to the room was a delightful mixture of freshly baked goods, fruits and yogurts. It is also located in easy walking distance to the downtown strip about 10 min or so. We hope to return soon!!

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoCouple30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.0 km away
Glen Mhor B&B
Glen Mhor B&B
#16 of 67 in Niagara Falls
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
Acacia Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 67 in Niagara Falls
66 reviews
0.1 km away
Niagara Grandview Manor
Niagara Grandview Manor
#13 of 67 in Niagara Falls
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 67 in Niagara Falls
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
737 reviews
0.2 km away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nataya B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nataya B&B

Property: Nataya B&B
Address: 5395 River Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3H1, Canada (Formerly Cairngorm B&B)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $81 - $282
Hotel Class:3 star — Nataya B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Nataya B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing