We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
7
25
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
25
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms hot water free bottle water make tea place to stay walking distance air conditioner clifton hill motel fridge tv taxi beds attractions falls wifi sleep
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

For a basic motel this place is not bad at all. Once you see past the dated decor, the rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The air conditioning struggled with the high temperatures during our visit and was very noisy so bring ear plugs or expect to have to turn it off and get hot at night! The staff were so friendly and helpful - provided helpful advice and bottles of water and coffee were available to help yourself. Location was very convenient - walking distance to the falls (20 mins) and a number of decent restaurants close by.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Discerning_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Room looked really run down. Carpeting definitely needs to be replaced. Wallpaper is peeling. Very narrow parking spaces. Small bathroom with only one sink. We hadn’t been there too long before we needed to replace the TV remote and then the toilet went south. Not a great way for a four star customer rating to be. Very cheap looking. Staff was very nice though.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peanut2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely book again and recommend to our friends! The rooms and bathrooms were clean and the front desk staff was kind and helpful. They provided bottle water and coffee and didn’t charge us for checking out alittle bit late

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shanemcnamara1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I stayed here for a weekend get away with my girlfriends and we were very pleased with our room. From the outside, it looks run down, but looks can be deceiving! Our room was clean and warm and we felt comfortable.
When we arrived, the staff was warm and welcoming and offered us fresh coffee and cold water while he was checking us in.
During our stay, they always made sure we had everything we needed and that we were okay.
The location is a bit of a walk from all the main attractions but we just got a 24 hour WEGO bus pass and were able to get to the attractions in no time!
We will be staying here again for sure and would recommend this motel to people who are looking for a budget friendly place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh M, Manager at Advance Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

I have absolutely no complaints about my stay at Advance Inn.

We did four nights back in November, just visiting the falls and Clifton hill. As soon as we arrived we were happily greeted and offered water and coffee, we were basically able to pick our own room as there was quite a few vacant (due to the off-season.) It goes without saying that staff was very friendly.

We were impressed with the rooms, typical carpet flooring but the bed was comfortable and our room had a mini fridge and microwave. Bonus! No problems with cleanliness whatsoever, bathroom was fully functional and was clean. No mould or bugs as most would expect for a hotel at this price.

About a 15 minute walk to Clifton hill, even in the cold it wasn't an issue for us. Night time is interesting in that area but no issues.

Overall, I've stayed in plenty of sub par motels and hotels and I haven't been as happy with them as this place. If you're looking for Niagara on a budget this is the place!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ambassador616922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahesh M, Manager at Advance Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate for your feedback we hope see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews