We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful place and pleasant owners”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 68 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This B&B is away from all the chaos of the falls, but close enough for daily visits. The owners are pleasant and prepare tasty breakfasts. This B&B was priced reasonably, and was clean. I do wish there were more amenities such as a pool, hot tub, or tub in rooms to help relax after a busy day at the falls. But if you don't mind not having those things, it is a worthwhile stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melissa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Cartland Estates is gorgeous and luxurious. It is everything one could hope for in a bed and breakfast. Unfortunately, our stay was marred by the repeated antisemitic comments and occasional racist comments made by one of the proprietors. It ruined an otherwise perfect weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank omanskme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My husband and I were hesitant to stay at a b&b, but we thought we give it a try.. Cartland Estate was the right choice, the whole place its beautiful, the rooms are pretty amazing, and clean, and the location is perfect!!! The breakfast is to die for and Gary and Diane (the owners) are the nicest people!!! We had a great anniversary weekend!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaGisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Thank you Gary and Dianne for making our anniversary one we will never forget. Let me start off by saying my wife and I don't typically stay at B & B's. We recently celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary and decided to try something different. Well, we made a wonderful decision with choosing this place. Gary greeted us warmly upon our arrival and provided us a tour of the Estate and our room. We were lucky to have a beautiful evening and were able to enjoy a few glasses of wine out on the patio as the sun was setting. Our night concluded by having dinner at Napoli Ristorante. The food at Napoli was ok but it's not a place you want to go to if your looking for ambiance. Our second day was spent driving to Niagara on the Lake and trying many delicious wines. Dianne, was extremely gracious and provided my wife and I with 2 tickets to see Reba McEntire who happened to be in town for the weekend. Gary is an amazing cook and provided us with an exceptional breakfast and wonderful conversation each morning. My wife and I would have stayed much longer if we could. We will certainly be visiting Niagara Falls again and will definitely be choosing to stay at the Cartland Estate next time.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Go_Ravens22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

You'll love this B & B! Dianne and Gary understand that you have to have a beautiful, clean B & B to be successful but most importantly is building of relationships with their guests! We were welcomed immediately before even getting to the front door! And at breakfast, the attentiveness to our needs were also unmatched elsewhere.
In a wooded setting, this B & B was only 10 minutes to the falls. Don't miss Betty's Restaurant (for fish) on Sodom Rd. and Lucky's Steakhouse (at Casino Niagara) for their Prime Rib.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Chestnut Room which had a large shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
4.5 km away
Danner House Bed & Breakfast
Danner House Bed & Breakfast
#38 of 68 in Niagara Falls
28 reviews
2.9 km away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 68 in Niagara Falls
246 reviews
8.0 km away
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
Villa Gardenia Bed & Breakfast
#17 of 68 in Niagara Falls
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 68 in Niagara Falls
207 reviews
7.7 km away
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
Blue Gables Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 68 in Niagara Falls
195 reviews
6.8 km away
Absolute Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cartland Estate Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4001 Weaver Rd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6S6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $132 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named one of the Top 10 Best Bed & Breakfast in Canada 2012 from Bed & Breakfast.Cartland Estate is a New Unique Country Estate nestled on 10 acres of seclusion, yet only minutes from the Mighty Niagara, Attractions and Casinos. We are 1 km from Legend's on the Niagara Golf Course and 2 km from the Scenic Niagara Parkway where one can walk, cycle, picnic along the trail. We offer very relaxing spacious rooms and a beautiful setting. So Come experience Niagara and Cartland Estate. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing