We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect - Just what we were looking for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pat's Country Home

our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit
Dining area
Double sofa bed and 42 inch satellite TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
Restroom
back yard CHARCOAL BBQ / fire pit
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
pond and windmill
play area for small children
FALL AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
WINTER AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
Niagara Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesleyann...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
737 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect - Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We did not want a hotel amd Pat's Country Home met all our criteria. Near to Niagra Falls, quiet with just the room we needed. The location, the house and the area are perfect and getting around to all the locals sites was traffic free.
The home is beautifully decorated, well equipped including a large flat screen TV and Sky. It really is a home away from home. Warm and inviting.
Pat sent really clear instructions on how to get to her home and was there to meet us when we arrived with our own door key. Pat passed on handy tips about the area, grocery store and where to park at the Falls.
We could not have asked for a more perfect rental or location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mom_to_fi...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay, close to everything without the crowds.”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this charming location as part of my son's graduation gift and would highly recommend it. The apartment is cozy and beautifully kept, tastefully decorated, and had everything we could have needed to make our stay comfortable. The weather was beautiful and we took advantage of the grill and outdoor patio dining on the very first night of our stay! Pat & Orlando are charming and gracious hosts, and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a pleasure to be able to chat with them throughout our stay. Pat's directions to various attractions etc. were easy to follow, as well as giving us the opportunity to travel around just like the locals. We visited the Falls and various attractions and it was nice to be able to go "home" at the end of our day, have dinner and relax. It is definitely a country feel, including the deer we saw our second night out, while being only 10 mins or so from the various attractions. We would definitely check with Pat first when planning a return trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet and homey feel.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronda A
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Very private and quiet, but close to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I stayed at Pat's for our 1 year anniversary. We loved the country feel of the place and yet we were close to town and all the attractions. Pat provided us with lots of info on things to do, including directions to popular places. If we go back we will definitely stay again. Everything was neat and clean and she is friendly and informative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The privacy and country location
Liked least: we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Ronda for a wonderful review. We enjoyed having both you and your husband.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, Quiet, Country setting.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls on our one year anniversary and had a wonderful stay. Pat greeted us and made us feel right at home in her beautiful apartment. Central heat and modern appliances made our stay very convenient. The kitchen is fully stocked and the smooth top stove is an added feature. The bathroom is on the small side, but features an exhaust fan and a tub/shower. The bed is very comfortable and has plenty of storage space with a full dresser and chest on chest drawer. The living area has an arm chair and a love sofa to sit in while you enjoy the "faux" but very cozy fireplace and large flat screen, satellite T.V. We did not spend much time in the back yard, but Pat's dog is very people friendly and was eager to make new friends.
The only down side was the central air in the bedroom was a bit noisy when the furnace kicked on, but something that we quickly adjusted to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quiet natural setting and clean modern features.
Liked least: Noisy furnace in the bedroom when heat kicked on, but not unbearable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wais O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was just wonderful. So much better than any hotel. The place had everything we needed and more. Kids loved the pool which was only used by us. The grounds were well kept. I will stay here again. Thanks Pat for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Wifi b/c of the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing