We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Quiet, Country setting.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pat's Country Home

our home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
our home
Fully equipped kitchen & entrance into the unit
Dining area
Double sofa bed and 42 inch satellite TV
BEDROOM WITH QUEEN BED
Restroom
back yard CHARCOAL BBQ / fire pit
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
COVERED GAS BBQ PATTIO
pond and windmill
play area for small children
FALL AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
WINTER AT PAT'S COUNTRY HOME
Niagara Falls
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kurt R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, Quiet, Country setting.”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My wife and I visited Niagara Falls on our one year anniversary and had a wonderful stay. Pat greeted us and made us feel right at home in her beautiful apartment. Central heat and modern appliances made our stay very convenient. The kitchen is fully stocked and the smooth top stove is an added feature. The bathroom is on the small side, but features an exhaust fan and a tub/shower. The bed is very comfortable and has plenty of storage space with a full dresser and chest on chest drawer. The living area has an arm chair and a love sofa to sit in while you enjoy the "faux" but very cozy fireplace and large flat screen, satellite T.V. We did not spend much time in the back yard, but Pat's dog is very people friendly and was eager to make new friends.
The only down side was the central air in the bedroom was a bit noisy when the furnace kicked on, but something that we quickly adjusted to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved the quiet natural setting and clean modern features.
Liked least: Noisy furnace in the bedroom when heat kicked on, but not unbearable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wais O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was just wonderful. So much better than any hotel. The place had everything we needed and more. Kids loved the pool which was only used by us. The grounds were well kept. I will stay here again. Thanks Pat for the hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Wifi b/c of the location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alferns20...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This place was great! Homey. Clean, really nice amenities. Pat was very friendly and gave great overview. She was accommodating with our late arrival. Had a bed and a pull out couch. We were going to BBQ and go swimming but there was a lot of rain. Nice area. Towels provided and sheets were clean. extra sheets available. things felt fresh. I would definitely stay again. Close to all attractions. Pat even provided the directions :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and homey feel
Liked least: Fire Alarm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for the glowing review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay even though the weather did not cooperate. Hopefully you can make back again.
take care
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
It is so nice you felt at home. I try hard to make sure my guests have everything they need. I was glad the pool was ready in time for your stay. It would be great to have you back.
stay cool
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mohamed E
1 review
“Mr. ”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Pat and Orlando were great hosts. Beautiful Setting with nice, quiet neighborhood and many amenities at the same time. Close to the touristic areas in the Falls. Would certainly go back again if in the Niagra region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing