We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Ranked #92 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

The room was clean, relatively homey and the indoor pool was nice. I've stayed at several hotels with similar star ratings and I thought this was one of the nicer ones I'd ever been to. I can't really think of anything to complain about; it was a pretty good stay all-around.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YoungMarriedGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    99
    110
    119
    157
See reviews for
215
167
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

You get what you pay for. If your travelling on a budget, this is a great spot to avoid the chaos of Niagara Falls.

The checkin process was quick, efficient and smooth. Our front desk agent was lovely, and helpful. She gave us a great recommendation for dinner that was ventured by locals. There is no indoor parking, but the lot is secure by all appearances. The downside is that the rooms are dated (they still have the floral comforters!). However, there is potential because they are spacious.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and our room .
was very clean. We asked for more pillows and received them within 10 minutes of calling. The mattress were a bit soft for us, but everyone is different, this was our opinion. The hotel was close to all restaurants and a short drive to the falls. I would recommend this hotel for the price and location and would stay here again..

Room Tip: Confirm before to make sure you get the type of beds and rooms that you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Well it took us like 5 minutes to figure out how to turn the lights on as some switches didn't work and none of the lamps were plugged in. But once we got that problem solved it was smooth sailing. We got this hotel because we wanted a cheap place to stay, so its nothing fancy. The continental breakfast is kind of pathetic and we ended up going to IHOP the second morning of our stay to get some real food, although IHOP was extremely expensive even outside of the downtown area. I have no major complaints with this hotel, just that next time I will want to stay at a place downtown for easier access to all the tourist stuff.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

I recnetly stayed at Travelodge for an overnight trip to Marieland, the room was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful, close to local attractions and many great restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller154992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
#51 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.4 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#37 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#88 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Diplomat Inn
The Diplomat Inn
#72 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.4 km away
Glengate Hotel
Glengate Hotel
#68 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.1 km away
America's Best Inn & Suites
America's Best Inn & Suites
#74 of 130 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure

Property: Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure
Address: 7737 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1H3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 130 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $46 - $130
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Niagara Falls Bonaventure Hotel Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing