We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
232
457
305
113
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
457
305
113
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast clifton hill yogurt overflow lot room was clean walking distance hot tub and sauna would stay again indoor pool parking fee skylon tower falls attractions niagara toaster casino voucher
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

My daughter and I stayed one night over March Break. I selected this hotel because it was super inexpensive, especially when paid for through WagJag ($44.10 + tax + parking). If you want a larger, more glamorous hotel then you will need to pay for it and stay elsewhere. If you are looking for a short cheap stay in Niagara Falls then this hotel fills the need. That was our main objective and it was met with an average room size, cleanliness, and two very comfortable queen beds.

A few truths to be aware of when booking this cheap stay in Niagara Falls:
- It is close to Clifton Hill (a short 200m walk)
- Victoria Ave is under heavy construction so the road is one way between the hotel and Clifton Hill (you can also hear construction start up in the morning)
- While the parking lot is small, there is a second lot on the back street
- The WiFi does fade in and out
- The continental breakfast that is included is a basic continental with juice, coffee, cereal, toast, yogurt, and fruit (there is no restaurant on site so this is understandable)
- The can be a line up at breakfast (especially around 9am; note that breakfast is available 7 - 10am)
- Yes, the elevators are old and slow moving however there are only 5 floors and if you take the stairs you can move at your own pace while doing something healthy for your body
- The lines were clean and the beds are quite comfortable
- The bathroom is small but serviceable and a toiletries are basic (as one would expect)
- Friendliness of staff at the front desk is hit and miss though the maids we always cheery and pleasant

For $44.10+ the hotel was just fine and we were happy with our stay. One last noteworthy point to share: If you receive the restaurant coupons from the hotel, many of these are specifically for the restaurant locations by the Fallsview Casino. Only Outback and iHop can be used at the Victoria Ave locations.

Room tip: Ask for a room that does not face Victoria Ave while the street is under construction
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelandGary823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel and rooms are nothing special Since they don't have much of an appeal to them. There is a pool but no gym
The reception agent didn't expain that there was additional parking to the right of the building on Ellen Street. Parking is $12/night.

They provide breakfast but the one time I passed by in the morning, it seemed to just be bread, cereal, coffee and juice. Don't waste money to get breakfast with your stay.

The room I booked was a king bed with hot tub. We were put on the 2nd floor even though I requested upon booking to have a room on a higher floor.. So I guess they interpreted it as being 1 floor up from the main lobby lol. The room was clean from what I could see but there were stains on the carpet and chairs, some sort of tape on the ceiling (I wonder why it was even there.. Gross), the toilet was dirty with some stains and tons of hair in the hot tub. The lighting in the room needs to be updated as there are no ceiling lights, just yellow light lamps all over the room.

At times there was great water pressure but barely any hot water. The hot tub wasn't even running so that wasn't the culprit.

The heater didn't really work. It blew out colder air but Wi-Fi was decent.

The best part of the room was the bed. The mattress and pillows were SO comfy, it gave me the best sleeps ever.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kirstyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Love staying on the higher floors for more city view. WIFI does not work on the upper floors. they need to figure something out

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jimmarilyncouvillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Very bad service. Breakfast not good. Room is dirty and smelly. Wifi doesn’t work. Heater not working

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

The staff was fabulous, very friendly and helpful. They were right on top of the continental breakfast making sure that everything was topped up and ready to go. I really, really would have liked the possibility of having a mini-fridge which are unfortunately not available.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Guest0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews