We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We were a group of 50 people staying at the Comfort Inn on Lundy's Lane October 16, 2011. We were very pleased with the size of the rooms, lovely bedding and 4 comfy pillows on each bed, bathrooms that were newly updated and spotless. Overall the hotel was nice a clean. Front staff were very helpful and accommodating. The outlet Mall was conveniently located right news door. A superb restaurant, Mick & Angelo's is also located just two doors away. I highly recommend it. Although we did not use the pool and hot tub they looked great. The attached IHOP was also not used by our group.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ren026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    126
    88
    26
    27
See reviews for
122
103
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Owen Sound
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

What a great hotel, very nice with the renovations, I thought parking would be a challenge when we arrived but there is a lit side lot which worked out perfectly. Front desk service was slow. It took a while for the people in front of us to get checked in that my wife came in to see if something was wrong, after that though, the room was large, very clean. No issues at all. Great hotel and I would stay here again happily

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaysunhoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room was clean & bright. Small indoor pool & hot tub area was also respectable. Suitable for short stay visits with little time spent at the hotel. Next door to Outlet Mall & several restaurants.
IHOP restaurant attached was very expensive (at least twice the cost of IHOPs in the USA)
and there weren't any discounts for hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PieIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I stayed here with in August for about a week, and it was not a positive point to add to my trip. The WIFI was very spotty and almost never worked the whole week, and maids stopped cleaning our rooms, and the staff at the front desk were not helpful at all. There was also no water fountains, and the ice machines did not work at all. Staying here was not a very good experience, and I would highly recommend staying somewhere else if you are looking for a nice and pleasant trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan9300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

The location of this hotel is second to none if you are one who wants to be in the heart of the action and has children.

Our room was clean and surprisingly quiet. The front desk was friendly and helpul and check in was a breeze. The pool got a little busy at dinner time, and the hot tub was a wee bit crowded (not for me - yuck). If you don't want to compete for space I recommend you try to get there prior to dinner time as everyone is in for a break from the action.

We appreciated the continental breakfast which was much more that what you would expect. They had a lot to chose from. We wil certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachMumToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
5.6 km away
River Rapids Inn
River Rapids Inn
#40 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys Lane
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Lundys ...
#90 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
3.4 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Fallsview
Comfort Inn Fallsview
#48 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
3.0 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane

Property: Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane
Address: 7514 Lundys La., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2H 1G8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $72 - $167
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane located on historic Lundy's Lane in Niagara Falls Ontario Canada.When visiting our property we offer 2 sections.A Deluxe year round Interior Section or our Sping and Summer popular Courtyard Section. No matter which section fits your budget you are insure a Clean comfortable room with helpful Staff. Our hotel offers Free Parking, Free WIFI, Free Morning Newspaper, Free Local and Long Distance calling within Canada and the USA, 24 hour Front Desk Service year round, Indoor Heated Pool and Hot Tub, A Fitness Center, Elevators, An On site IHOP, Inroom and 24 Hour Lobby Coffee, Hair Dryers, Pay Pre-view Movies , Full size Iron Boards and Irons, TSN/CNN/SPORTSNET/CBC and many more TV channels are available. The Comfort Inn is located a 7 minute (3.5 kms or 2.2 miles) from the Falls, Casino's and Clifton Hill. Seasonal Shuttle service provided by the Niagara Parks stops right out in front of our hotel. Right nextdoor is the Canada One Factory Outlet Mall! We also offer guided wine and beer tours thru the Niagara region starting at $30 per person. We offer meeting rooms with all the usual required equipment and meals are available. Our upgraded rooms offer Fridge , Mirco and 42" Plasma TV's . We have some GREAT restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk from our front doors such as Fast food(Burger King), Italian with 2 local favourite (Mick and Angelo's) and (Johnny Rocco's) to another local favourite Falls Manor servering home cooked meals to Chinese and Sushi restaurants. Come stay with us and see why we are getting some great reviews on Trip Advisor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Lundy's Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lundy`s Lane Hotel Niagara Falls
Comfort Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing