We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best View in Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Yarmouth, MA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The Best View in Town!”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We really enjoyed our Trip to Niagara Falls! Our room was spotless, spacious and we had a glorious view the falls. As it was a little chilly, we turned off all the lights in our room and had dinner in front of the window as we watched the falls, beautifully lit.

Room Service fast and the food was great, albeit a little pricey! Maid service was prompt and thorough. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant. Definitely staying again!

Room Tip: Higher rooms yield a better view of the falls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank capegirlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,185
    2,204
    627
    265
    166
See reviews for
1,917
3,136
98
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,219)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We came for the view and were not disappointed, but were not very impressed by the hotel itself. As an elite Marriott guest, I am used to some perks, NONE of which were offered at this hotel despite the two-room suite we invested in. We were treated as third-class tourists, along with all other guests, and it was clear that this property has a huge opportunity in upgrading its approach to guest services. The housekeeper on our floor, Wendy, was the one bright spot in our stay and I left her a tip to be sure she knew it. The buffet was worth the money for the food, but the service was inconsistent and unfriendly. Not a Marriott bright star at all.

Room Tip: We had rooms 1929/1930 and the view was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lstill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

The room was everything we expected it to be: a great view, a comfortable bed, gread whirlpool, etc... The service on the other hand...It seemed like we were second class citizens who were an inconvenience to help at best. The $25 per night parking fee is a strong-arm way of squeezing an extra charge out of you that you didn't see coming. The valet was always late and the entry awning was always packed with cars. If they are going to charge you for the pleasure of using their facilities (or not) then they should at least have their system for moving cars down. It simply screamed chaos and unprofessional, coupled with that being the first thing you see when arriving and the last thing when departing. I'm sad to say that our first anniversary was sullied by the poor service of what is an expectantly well-organized and astute company.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cfadvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We loved our recent stay at this Marriott Fallsview hotel. When I checked in at the registration desk, I was told "I noticed you booked a room with a city view but as there is a conference going on, all rooms with city views are taken, so I'm sorry to upgrade you to a room with a Falls view". As it turns out, there was nothing to be ‘sorry’ about. We got a super great clean and sleek room on the 28th floor with a fantastic view on the Falls. Just beautiful to see how the lights bright up the Falls until midnight. That weekend was actually very windy, so we were very happy to enjoy the Falls from our hotel room. Staff was very friendly and the (not so cheap) menu options in the restaurant were what you expect from a hotel of this class.

The only point that was not 'up to the standards' was the swimming pool. That pool was not well maintained, neither was it very inviting. As was mentioned on the hotel site, there were still some renovation works going on the ground floor, but that didn't interfere with the check in process. Still, our room view made up for that and I wouldn't mind to return to this hotel. For the price, however, I would also suggest to compare it with a hotel in one of the vintage hotels in Niagara On The Lake, especially if you consider a romantic getaway. These vintage hotels (Queen's Landing; Pillar and Post & The Prince Of Wales) are only 15-20 min away and are more relaxing than this modern and business like hotel. Just wanted to mention this option if you're looking for an inspiring weekend out of the city. Niagara On The Lake is a lovely historic village and many visitors to the Falls don't even know about it.

Room Tip: It makes sense to get a Falls view as it is a breath taking experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Me and the girlfriend went here for 2 days during the week to celebrate my birthday.

The first room they gave us, on the 11th floor, absolutely stunk of mildew and "old socks". We paid an extra 20 dollars to upgrade to a suite on the 14th floor which was a somewhat nice room, but there is still a lot to dislike.

Major issues with this hotel:

EVERYTHING costs more and more and more money.

-Parking is an absolutely ridiculous 25 dollars a night. Do yourself a favor and park in the Fallsview Casino parkade for only 5 dollars instead

-The bottles of water in the room cost an absurd $7.95 so make sure to bring plenty of your own

-The air conditioning hardly works, we maxed out the thermostat on the highest fan setting and coldest temperature and it was still shooting out only room temperature air. We had the same problem in the 11th floor room before upgrading. AC in this place absolutely SUCKS.

-The "standing shower" is so small and narrow and has a huge protruding handle to switch between hot and cold that I bumped into it at least twice every time I showered, either causing me to yelp at the blast of cold water, or worse, scream from being scalded unexpectedly

-The "freebies" they will give you like wine tour tastings come with no transportation and are 40 minutes away, making them completely useless. Only worthwhile coupon we used out of the entire stack was for the free mediocre breakfast in the morning which was not very good at all

-If you need internet during your stay it'll cost you another $10+tax so I just used the data plan on my cellphone instead

-Our room was only 'okay'. Couldn't see the falls from our bed due to horrible furniture layouts, the carpet was tacky and old, and as mentioned, the bathroom/showers were tiny and horrible.


The cash grabs never end with these idiots. Should be loads cheaper considering that the entire fallsview area seems to shut down by 11pm at night, there's not an open bar in sight without paying a $15 dollar cab ride to another part of town or drinking at the expensive casino. EVERYTHING else closes at night. No bars, no restaurants, not even convenience stores.

Oh and let's not forget the icing on the cake for this stupid town: Their so called "light show" where they turn on lights for the falls only last from 8:30pm to 10pm before they're off for the rest of the night. How pathetic..

We had a good time because of eachother but this hotel and the town in general is incredibly lackluster. What a rip off.

I would definitely not pick this hotel again. Wouldn't even consider it.

I'd hate to see how that AC performs in the dead of summer

Room Tip: Fallsview rooms are the only ones worth considering
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.5 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,526 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $157 - $457
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing