We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, Stay here for view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent, Stay here for view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for one night March 2012. After checking all the blogs and websites decided to go with the Marriot Fallsview (be careful there are 2 Marriot's).
Rang Hotel direct to book direct and picked up a package which included breakfast and $40.00 dinner voucher. Great value. Stayed on 11th floor 2 Queen Falls view room. Hotel was clean, staff attentive, only issue I can say is that the towels were not nice. View from room was excellent directly overlooking the horseshoe falls; could easily see the American and Bridal falls. Dinner was great full buffet breakfast was great. Would recommend this Hotel

Room Tip: Choose Queen Falls View. High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prlanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,166
    2,185
    618
    258
    164
See reviews for
1,895
3,114
95
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,203)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

The hotel is admittedly older (as in mid-19th century, not charmingly Victorian) - but so well maintained, impeccably clean, and an awesome staff. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can open your window about 4 inches - just enough to let in cool air in the springtime, and hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Even though there were a lot of warnings as to which Marriott I was booking in Niagara Falls, I booked this one thinking it was the one down the street (the former Sheraton). But I would stay here again in a minute - great staff, Starbucks in the lobby, very clean and VERY comfortable beds, closer to the Falls and as a Marriott member, great package deal. I thought I would pay the premium because it was March break, as well as suffer the loud screaming kid thing everywhere, but no to all of that. The only thing was a very packed swimming pool at 9:30 p.m., but hey we just went another time. Would definitley stay here again as our "regular" spontaneous night away.

Room Tip: Ask for anything abouve the 8th floor for a great veiew of the Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jboOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here on a two-night family getaway. Our kids are 6 and 2 and we were pleasantly surprised to see a nice big pool and two big hot tubs. One was not too hot and so the kids were able to play in it. There was an arcade games room too, but a bit too expensive and only about 7 games in it. It rained the whole weekend but we didn't mind staying in the hotel and enjoying the facilities. The room was fabulous, clean and had a nice view of the falls. I wish there was a clothesline in the bathroom though. The staff were really friendly. Best of all, we got a package deal with $40 dinner vouchers and free breakfast vouchers and the hotel let us use it for room service! Nobody had let us do that before. The restaurant was good, too (Terrapin Grill) which was a bonus.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1972Lala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We stayed at the wonderful Marriott Fallsview recently and found the hotel to be a gem.

However we had one major disappointment. We booked a two room suite. On arrival my wife and I went into the room on the left. Wow.. we were blown away. There were 2 large beds and the view was absolutely magnificent and we were thrilled. When we popped in next door to see our friend and her mothers room, it was smaller, with a double bed, and a very poor view. Pretty much looking down on a roadway with some litter on it. As our room had the 2 separate beds they asked us to swap. :(

We were so disappointed to have to give up the room with the beautiful view for the much poorer second room. We asked at reception if there was any chance of an upgrade as we had come on such a long flight just to be there for a once in a lifetime experience, but we were told it would cost €149 extra per night.

Apart from that the hotel is top class though. Just be careful what you book if the view is important to you, which it is for most people I'd imagine.

Room Tip: Room on left in connecting two room suites is the one with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank egr8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.4 km away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
1.0 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Property: Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price range (per night): $138 - $451
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Marriott, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Odigeo so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing