We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 255
USD 221
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
USD 178
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
USD 157
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 157
USD 149
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 199
USD 164
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 312
USD 176
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
USD 188
USD 148
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 210
USD 201
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
663
569
206
81
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
663
569
206
81
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaindoor playgroundlundy's lanecourtyard roomarcade gamespizza hutattached restaurantshort drivenice poolhockey tournamentparking feeoutlet mallfalls areahot tubclean hotelmarch breakwego bus
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We have been here and will go again because of the place itself and the staff. The rooms are super clean and the staff are exceptional! The pool was clean and always warm which was great for our small kids.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Donna,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Cairn Croft Hotel once again for your stay. We are glad that you liked our property, amenities & service we offer here. Your compliments for our staff members are hugely appreciated and has been shared with them.
Its been a pleasure hosting you. Thanks for coming back and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you.

Regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a room in the courtyard for the night and the experience was fantastic. We ended up staying another night. The courtyard has a tropical feel and makes you feel like you are on a vacation, regardless of the weather outside.
We also ate at the restaurant that is attached which was great service as well.

Room Tip: Choosing a room in the courtyard is great for children and quick access to the pool. A room in the tower is more secluded.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Audrey,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for posting a five star review on TripAdvisor forum. Your caption says it all! I’m extremely delighted that you liked our courtyard and pool area and that your expectations are exceeded.
Thank you for staying at the Cairn Croft Hotel. We look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed with a youth hockey team. Rooms were clean and comfortable, great location with McDonald’s right next door for late night snacks and early morning coffee!!!!! Kids loved the pool area.....only downfall was another patron that was there with her young kids blocked off the play area because she felt our kids were too loud? Although it is the norm in Niagara Falls, I don’t agree with charging for parking.....hide it in your room costs!
Overall, great place for teams with a large courtyard!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Carrie,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Best western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel for your team’s stay. We are pleased that you liked our clean & comfortable rooms and the location of the hotel. Thanks for your compliments.

We regret for the inconvenience caused due to other guests blocking off the play park area. For future reference, if you come across any issues or concerns when you are staying here, kindly report it to our staff members immediately so that we would be aware of the same and we could try to fix the issues for you.

With regards to the parking charge, our hotel only charges $12 plus taxes per vehicle for overnight parking and it is very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. But I like your opinion of hiding it in our room costs, I would discuss it with our hotel operations team. Thanks for your suggestion!

We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you back at Cairn Croft Hotel!

Regards,

Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Three families, three rooms on the ground floor of the courtyard area. Pool is great. Lots of tables to sit and talk or play games ... But it's also an absolute NIGHTMARE. Other guests - drunk, swearing, blast music ... and management does NOTHING. Talked to the night manager, and he said three times and then they call the cops and disruptive guests are gone. But in spite of 3am music blaring, loud fights, someone being thrown against a door or window ... more complaints than we can count, we had no choice but to put up with it, because the management doesn't actually care. WE. WILL. NEVER. BE. BACK!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank QBaby70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This hotel is fantastic! I called a day ahead to be sure that we would have a crib for our daughter. It was assured that it was put notes and at check-in they were on top of getting one to our room asap. The staff were very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. We were prepared for any "surprise" costs as we have been to Niagara Falls many times, but this hotel does not charge an arm and a leg! Parking was only $12 and the crib was free! The room had a fridge which was very helpful with a little one. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. The courtyard is really nice and perfect for when its cold outside! At checkout, Keegan was great! He was super friendly and made checkout simple and quick! We will definitely be back and most likely longer than 1 night stay! Thank you for a wonderful first family getaway!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms might be noisy, but the rooms in the tower were very peaceful!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roby082215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Roby,

Greetings from Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Cairn Croft Hotel for your first family getaway, we feel privileged to host your family here. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with Superior customer service and I am delighted that our entire team provided you with an exceptional experience!

I have shared your review with Keegan and rest of our team, they are thrilled to know that their efforts were well noticed and appreciated.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back here on your next visit to Niagara Falls. And yes, come back for a longer stay!
Many thanks once again.

Best regards,
Joe Francis
Management
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews