We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Niagara Falls, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kennesawc...
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Did not live up to the listing”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

The only reason I did not give one star is that the property was clean. The listing said two bedrooms, two baths and it only had one and a half baths. The dishwasher did not work for our entire stay. When we arrived the floor lamp had no bulb, the stair landing had no bulb and two of the three bulbs in the half bath did not work. I reported the dishwasher and light problems the next morning and they did bring bulbs but the dishwasher was never fixed. In addition, the walls were shabby with chipped paint and between the kitchen and living area the wooden strip at the threshold on the floor was broken and repaired with duct tape. I am stunned that there were any previous positive reviews. I contacted the owner-manager and after two emails and three phone call attempts did speak with him. He told me I had mistaken the condo that I had rented, I checked back to the listing and it showed the unit we rented with the same amenities, so I had not made a mistake. He stated that the unit did need some work but that I had received a 30% discount. I was not told that, I was told it was for booking so early. If I had that information I would have rented something else. I asked for a price adjustment and he offered a free night. We live in Atlanta, GA and his properties are in Canada so I declined. He told me he did not have any more time to talk with me and after offering a small $47.00 credit he told me he didn't like my attitude and rescinded that offer. I have never given a bad review before, but this property gets a D.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They had large, flat screen TV
Liked least: We did no like this property, I would not recommend it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thank you for your valuable input. We have not received feedback like this before as our condos always receive exceptional ratings. Your concerns are acknowledged and we will definitely make some changes as a result. We have scheduled this unit for a full refresh in the fall and appreciate your comments about our service so that we can better assist guests in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2012
Yes! Vacation Rentals are the way to go! So much more privacy, a fully stocked kitchen, and more. Thank you for the feedback and we hope that you can stay again with us some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Nov 2012
Thank you for your nice comments about our condo. We always hear favourable feedback on the cleanliness and amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
Congratulations on the new addition to your family! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for such a special trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlington
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2012
Glad you had a great time! The well stocked kitchens and cleanliness always get fantastic reviews!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing