We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 242
USD 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 233
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 222
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 216
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 267
USD 219
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 228
USD 216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 181
USD 165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 195
USD 155
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 242
USD 207
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
27
43
35
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
43
35
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogi bearboo boojumping pillowthemed eventsontario parksbig water slideqew highwaythe shuttle drivermini puttlaundry roomthis past weekendlundy's laneclose proximitystayed for nightswalmartroughingdollarama
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

If you like sites one on top of the other, this is for you! We have a 35 ft motorhome, towing a vehicle and could hardly get out of our site. So crowded, LOTS of kids - not that we don't like kids as we're grandparents - however, don't expect quiet times. Also, hardly a spot of grass available to walk dogs. We had reservations for 3 nights and left early after one night.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank eileen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Had a unserviced campsite which came to 108 for two nights. Very overpriced for the small site. I was able to hear converstions from my neighbors (more like roommates) as I could reach out and touch their tent right beside mine. No privacy what so ever.

Small pool which I did not use as lots of people, too crowded for swimming.

Children camping there looked like they were enjoying activities for them. Next visit will camp outside Niagara Falls and do day trip.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank scringwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We stayed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park with our Granddaughters from Aug. 26 - 29/16. Overall, the experience was great! The girls loved the many activities that were offered to them. The tie-dyed teeshirts are still a hit! Movie night, various crafts, and kid karaoke were also a blast.

Loved that the campgrounds had a bus that took you to a main drop-off point to visit various attractions in the area (did not have to worry about parking). Would like to see more drop-off/pick-up points added in future if at all possible. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful with any questions we may have had. The pool was refreshing, and the slide was there to use when tokens were purchased. We purchased the night before leaving, only to find out the slide closed within a 1/2 hour of our purchase - no refunds!

One drawback was the size of campsites, would have preferred larger sites to accommodate your vehicle/camper and still be able to have a campfire. We found that it was too close to fully appreciate the use of a fire in the evening.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank catherinerY5433RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This review is only for the unserviced camp sites (the camp ground is also for RV, trailer, and have cabins and the prices are different).

On average we camp 2-3 times during summer at one of the Ontario Parks, rarely would think of other camp sites. This past weekend we decided to go to Niagara Falls (Vs Tobermory) a night before our holiday and found even the filthy motels charged >$100/night, so we looked for camp grounds that we could do camping as well. We picked Jellystone - with hesitation - as a few yrs ago we considered to go there but my kids didn't show interests. Now they are pre-teens and we wondered if it worked for us. We booked an unserviced tent site.

The reception staff were friendly, and our site was easy to find. The size is like a van's width and 2 SUV's length with a picnic table and a fire pit. Right behind us was a fence and a local road then the hwy. Zero privacy. The adjacent campers were nice and quiet (even with kids) so there was no problem. It was the noise from the traffic and on the Sat night there were continuous train horns that kept us from a good sleep. It was more "festive" and crowded in the middle of the whole campground where the basic sites (w/electricity/water) and barebone habitats are) when groups of families/friends gathered - when you feel happy for them, you are ok, but if not, it is noisy and annoying. The comfort stations (esp. the one next to the pool) are very very clean. The staff clean them regularly and the shower stall and toilets are really spotless (Ontario Parks' can't beat this). The swimming pool is clean, but not heated as advertised. The gigantic jumping pillow is fun. Pedal carts/bikes rental is a bit pricey and one can only do laps around the camp sites but it's good enough for kids as the parents can feel safe since the area is very contained and not many cars are going in and out.

Overall, we had a good family time there. For serious campers who likes nature and quiet down time, this is not the place, but if one adjusts the expectation and think it's a good alternative to paying >100/night for outdated motel rooms, this is a very good option (the couple next to us arrived late, they just popped up a tent, set up fire, put some food from Walmart into tin foil and cooked in the fire pit, then ate, finished with marshmallow, and gone when we woke up next day - not that we were nosy to watch them, they were just right there, too close to one another, and we could hear the campers from the 2 sites opposite to our site - really no privacy). We didn't even bring a cooler as Walmart is 2 minutes away, also Food Basic, Dollarama, Winners, fast food nearby, etc., and Lundy's Lane (with No Frills) and Clifton Hills are only 10-15 mins away. We just bought food from Walmart and grilled/cooked them. The money saved from hotel/inn/motel and dine out was used for rides/attractions so we felt good! Again, this is not our normal camping experience, but I guess being flexible and budget-wise is good. We'll probably do it again for our future getaway to Niagara Falls..

Room Tip: You need to pay $20 to lock the site, otherwise they will assign you one but you can request a specific site if it's available.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NutritionistJenL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

I should start by saying this is our first year camping with a pull behind trailer. We have done a lot of it this summer though. From McGregor Point to Bachus Mills to the Pinery, Long Point, Port Burwell and Grundy Lake provincial parks. For our son's birthday we booked at Jellystone for all of the activities listed.
1) there are literally activities for kids of all ages to participate in all day long starting at 9 am. Our kids are 15, 13 and 5 and they all had fun. 2) bring bikes if you have them-especially for the kids. 3) the worlds largest water slide and peddle cars are NOT included in your camping-you have to pay extra for these. 4) the shuttle to Niagara is worth the 7 bucks. 5) there is no
Lifeguard on duty at the pool so parents make sure you are prepared to go in if your kids aren't strong swimmers. The "heated" pool gets pretty crowded at times and there was quite a bit of chaos and rough housing.
6) the campground seemed to be run by teenagers. I only saw one adult, a maintenance type worker that had to stop working with the backhoe to drive the tractor for the 5 minute tractor ride with Yogi.
7) the trailer sites were pretty close.

Though the kids had a great time I think we will try to stick to more rustic camping moving forward.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 88marcyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews