We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious roti”

Radica's Hot & Spicy
Ranked #385 of 1,966 Restaurants in Mississauga
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The chicken with bone, literally has chicken meat on the bone. Take care eating this dish, but it does force you to slowly savor and enjoy the flavors. Roti was delicious, fresh and hot. Very little potato filling and hot spicing was enjoyable. Clean, spacious dining room with good service.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank must_travel_soon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Celebrity from chopped canada dines here when they feel like having some good curry. Great deals and excellent food.
Must check it out. Brand new decor. Lots of seating and food always served fresh and with a smile. Come hungry and leave happy. Been established since 2006. Location in Brampton at queen& Rutherford carried weekend big big buffet. Received number one caribbean restaurant in Mississauga in March 2016. Check it out Insauga.com.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank kay203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

a friend recommended the place the service was good fairly quick on order. price was good size about average not biggest but better than chains i have been to. roti doubles both good i shall return. also atmosphere was nice

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chucc98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I just came from RHS, terrible experience, long wait (45 mins to get a roti), which was hard and not very good. I told the owner about the wait, he said if I went to a Canadian restaurant I will have to wait, he wanted to know whats wrong with me. While there a Caribbean woman also told him of the wait and he was rude to her. HE DID NOT SEE THE COMPLAINT AS AN OPPORTUNITY FOR IMPROVEMENT: POOR GUY! I wonder if he knows that most restaurant fail and most people will not say anything in response to bad service and food but never return. He should have been happy to hear our complaint, instead he was overly aggressive and defensive: 2 bad service qualities.

I bought a small duck roti that had 2 pieces of duck: Seriously? Crazy guy, his restaurant is also more expensive than competitors.

I will not return. Food was bad and service worse. The only redeeming thing was the decor.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ShurlandG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Went there for lunch with office mates, ordered boneless chicken on fry rice, and they ordered the roti and the chicken+noodles+fry rice...
Took a while to get our food, since it was a Friday and the lunch hour, there was a small line-up.
The food came in, steaming hot... Fry rice (yes, that's how it's called, instead of fried rice) does look like chinese, but no, it ain't... It is different, and tasty! The chicken was hot, tender and juicy. The curry sauce is just right, as well as the flavour.... This is delicious !!!
Their roti, I heard, was soft and juicy as well, chicken curry and all. The fried chicken with noodles was equally good, as I was told, and the chicken was soft and tender as well. We all agreed that we need to come back and try the other stuff. Come pay them a visit, it's good!

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonOnvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Radica's Hot & Spicy also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Radica's Hot & Spicy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing