We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 London Ontario
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 20 March 2012

A new building from the ground up. It's very affordable at the day and week rate. (2 other hotels on the same property built at the same time are almost double the cost). I quoted the internet price at check-in and the front desk matched it without blinking. The building is only a couple of years old, rooms are quiet and tidy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sailingfourfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 London Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We recently stayed for my son's hockey tournament, For the cost per night $95...the rooms were small, there were no amenities, I would have at least expected a box of klenex in the room. The girl at the front desk was not very accomodating. Not tollerant of the kids at all...it's a hockey tournament with 7 & 8 year olds...what do you expect, they are going to be loud and run around...they weren't out of control. I would never stay in this chain of Motels again...I would rather pay the extra $50 and stay somewhere else...in London there is a lot to choose from in this area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Recently stayed here with my sons hockey team. Nice clean rooms in a relatively new hotel. The rooms are small but the bed was comfortable, the AC worked quietly, and the tv worked so all was good. One small note is that the hotel does not provide shampoo in the bathroom. You can request a small pack from the front desk but better to bring your own from home. An added bonus was that they provided a coupon for up to two people per room from a hot breakfast from the family style restaurant located about 100 yards from the hotel. It was much nicer that a stale bagel and bad coffee from the usual in house "breakfast bar" in other hotels. All in all a good stay for a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doc_Mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My husband and I were thrilled to discover this gem of a hotel for our trips into London to visit our son who attends Western. Hotel is almost brand new, only a few years old and the outside bulding/lot looks well maintained. Even better was the price! Especially once we realized they had an indoor pool and hottub, plus 2 free coupons for breakfast at the restaurant across the parking lot, and free wireless internet. They charged us a 2 person rate and applied a seniors discount (my husband is over 60+) and the rate was $63 for a room with 2 queen beds. We have checked out most hotels in the area and no one else came close in price, this is the cheapest it gets for a hotel this clean. Also had no issues with the staff - all were helpful when we approached them.
If you are trying to be wallet friendly, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank travelqueen_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonmotel6, Manager at Motel 6 London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you for your comments about us. We, the staff at Motel 6 London, appreciate what you have commented on about this property. We hope to see you again in the future and give you similar service. Thank you again and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This chain would not normally be my first choice but our options were very limited as it was Labour Day Weekend and everything seemed to be booked up. Rooms were clean, bed was comfortable and the bonus was a free hot breakfast! The breakfast was actually a voucher for a restaurant but it was just next door and was a sit down full breakfast - eggs, meat choice, homefries and toast. You had to pay for your beverage and I'm thinking that is to increase the likelihood of a tip for the server since you are getting your wallet out but we had no issue with that. Remember that it is a 'Motel 6' so you are not going five-star but it was a very pleasant experience.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SMHOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Ramada London
#21 of 41 in London
290 reviews
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 41 in London
117 reviews
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#19 of 41 in London
332 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites by Marriott London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around London

Been to Motel 6 London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 London Ontario

Address: 810 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Westminster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $79 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 London Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the 401 we are close to White Oaks Mall, Budweiser Gardens and London Health Science Centre. We offer an indoor pool, hot tub, free Wifi, as well as complimentary morning coffee. Pets are always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 London Ontario Hotel London
Motel Six London
London Motel Six
London Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing