We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture a bad business traveller hotel from the 80s”
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Reviewed 23 February 2012

That's what it is. The property is extremely tired-looking and shabby, and the shades of dusty rose carpet, banquet upholstery and textured wallpaper are a dead giveaway that it hasn't seen a reno since the 80s.

The service staff are by no means polished, but they are friendly and for the most part try to make the best of this bad situation.

The restaurant is depressing, in the true sense of the word. I had the misfortune of chicken with a Caesar salad and could taste that the oil in the deep fat fryer had not been changed in months. The menu all but begs you to go elsewhere to eat.

Contrary to what some reviewers have written, there is free WiFi available and I had no difficulty getting a connection anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 275 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was by far my worst experience with the Ramada chain of hotels.
I was in town for a wedding and needed a room so booked this place with reward points. Not sure if this was the reason I was given such a poor room or not. The sink and bath tub were dirty and cracked. Screen on window was torn and falling out and wallpaper was hanging off the wall. Carpets were worn and old and chair had rips in it.
Never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Having business trip to Canada and my trip was scheduled by my company. With no choices, I stayed in Ramada. The room is very clean and tidy and I like the color tone. Service is okay as I didnt request for extra items. No bad, but not out-standing. For business short trip, its fine.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank Jay_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2010

just dropping you a line thanking you for our stay last weekend. The room was excellent large King Size bed, microwave and bar fridge as well as high speed internet. Your host and Mike at the front desk were great. Didn't get to meet you but next year there will be more tournaments in London. Again thanks for the room and hope to see you next year.
message to Darryl Morrison manager of Ramada in London Ontario, Canada

Have a good Day
Paul Stafford/Annette Henderson

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed at the Ramada London at various times over the summer with my baseball team, as we had to travel into the London Area for multiple tournaments.

I found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms to be comfortable.

The pool always had great access and the staff were very helpful and always available.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beadle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
339 reviews
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#19 of 41 in London
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#24 of 41 in London
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around London

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Price Range: $80 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing