We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Picture a bad business traveller hotel from the 80s” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada London
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Picture a bad business traveller hotel from the 80s”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

That's what it is. The property is extremely tired-looking and shabby, and the shades of dusty rose carpet, banquet upholstery and textured wallpaper are a dead giveaway that it hasn't seen a reno since the 80s.

The service staff are by no means polished, but they are friendly and for the most part try to make the best of this bad situation.

The restaurant is depressing, in the true sense of the word. I had the misfortune of chicken with a Caesar salad and could taste that the oil in the deep fat fryer had not been changed in months. The menu all but begs you to go elsewhere to eat.

Contrary to what some reviewers have written, there is free WiFi available and I had no difficulty getting a connection anywhere in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPK_YVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    66
    46
    37
    33
See reviews for
105
42
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

This was by far my worst experience with the Ramada chain of hotels.
I was in town for a wedding and needed a room so booked this place with reward points. Not sure if this was the reason I was given such a poor room or not. The sink and bath tub were dirty and cracked. Screen on window was torn and falling out and wallpaper was hanging off the wall. Carpets were worn and old and chair had rips in it.
Never stay here again.

Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald Mr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurong, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2011

Having business trip to Canada and my trip was scheduled by my company. With no choices, I stayed in Ramada. The room is very clean and tidy and I like the color tone. Service is okay as I didnt request for extra items. No bad, but not out-standing. For business short trip, its fine.

Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay_Teo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

just dropping you a line thanking you for our stay last weekend. The room was excellent large King Size bed, microwave and bar fridge as well as high speed internet. Your host and Mike at the front desk were great. Didn't get to meet you but next year there will be more tournaments in London. Again thanks for the room and hope to see you next year.
message to Darryl Morrison manager of Ramada in London Ontario, Canada

Have a good Day
Paul Stafford/Annette Henderson

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pstafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

I stayed at the Ramada London at various times over the summer with my baseball team, as we had to travel into the London Area for multiple tournaments.

I found the hotel to be very clean and the rooms to be comfortable.

The pool always had great access and the staff were very helpful and always available.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beadle1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#20 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Days Inn London
Days Inn London
#23 of 41 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Westminster
Courtyard London
Courtyard London
#15 of 41 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada London

Property: Ramada London
Address: 817 Exeter Rd, London, Ontario N6E 1W1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in London
Price range (per night): $73 - $135
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideally located and easily accessible directly off Highway 401 at the Wellington Road or Exeter exits. Ramada London has the "must-haves" for today’s traveler. Your guests can look forward to new Simmons Beautyrest Signature beds, and new pillows and linen in all guestrooms. With in-room conveniences such as a coffee maker, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, and large work desk with an ergonomic chair. New complimentary wireless internet access is available in all guestrooms and conference facilities as well we offer a fully equipped business center with computer, printer & high-speed internet access. We invite all guests to enjoy a refreshing swim in our large indoor heated pool, or to keep up with their fitness routine in our exercise room. Wake up rested in the morning and enjoy breakfast in our full service restaurant. Chelsea's Restaurant is open seven days a week for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Unwind over drinks or catch your favourite team win on one of four big screen tv's in our Lounge. We have nine meeting spaces including two large banquet facilities. We can accommodate from 3 to 300 guests for various types of events. We offer full catering as well as av rental. With ample free parking, Ramada London makes having an event in London effortless. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Hotel London
London Ramada Inn
Ramada London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing