We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
9
8
3
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
3
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomsitting areacoffee makerpoint pelee national parkkitchenettebed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

On check in the staff was easy to deal with and friendly booked through hotels.com and got a good deal. The room was clean and the bed and room was cleaned and made daily. You have restaurants around you plus 7/11 next door. A grocery store down the street. Would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Bruno Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod p, Manager at Rymal's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Admittedly, our last stay was a few years ago, but this place was a really good deal during the very, very busy days in May when songbird migration is happening at nearby Point Pelee National Park. It looks like some rooms have been upgraded since then. The proprietors were friendly and accommodating and while it wasn't luxurious, it suited our purposes just fine and it was very clean. Don't go here looking for poshness. You won't find it. However, if you're like us and you'll basically spend your time there sleeping and showering (and you like a bargain,) this is potentially a good place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinod p, Manager at Rymal's Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for staying with us-we appreciate your feed back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My Wife and I were staying in the Area and only needed a Room to sleep in for two nights. Room 11: The Bed was good and the room was clean.

The biggest issue here is the poor quality of the renovations. Copper pipes exposed in the bathroom and messy caulking of the sink were some of the quality issues. An old towel was used to insulate the pipe opening between the bathroom and bedroom area. No thermostat for the heater (hot water radiator) was available so there was no way to control the heat in the room.

If you don't mind the shoddy workmanship then this place will do.

The hotel is centrally located to many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Explorer_Beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I booked this room for a gf and i to have a relaxing night away ..We get there the room was 20 dollars more and he want a 50 deposit put on a credit card .. i said no thank you to almost a 200 dollar night ... Then called my cell threatening to charge me and take me to small claims court.....

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This motel is not luxurious but it is spic-and-span clean. Our unit, #11, was in the back range, so it was quiet. Vino made us feel welcome; the cleaning staff made up the room and replaced the used towels and toiletries.

We had been planning a day trip to Pelee Island but the weather was uncertain so we ended up poking around Leamington for the day. There were plenty of things to see, as well as having some rest time in the room. We spent more time there than we had expected. It was pleasant, with a work station, small table suitable for meals, a fridge and microwave.

The room clearly had been renovated recently. The wall and floor tiles in the bathroom were brand-new. The toilet is one of those new-fangled efficient flush ones. My mother just had one installed; they work well and are actually quieter than regular toilets. The bed was comfortable. The TV was a large flatscreen with basic cable stations. We could have used the fridge for more than just keeping some pop cold but there were too many good, inexpensive eateries on Erie (the same street at the motel) so we savoured different foods each meal.

Room Tip: The back range: Rooms 9 through 16. They are quieter and ours was really recently renovated.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_S_1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews