We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Pelee with the grandkids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Great family hotel. I was travelling with my 2 grandkids on an adventure to Point Pelee National Park and then Pelee Island the next day. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which was a good choice. The rooms were very clean and the space worked well for the 3 of us. Our room faced out onto the play area - so a little noisy until all the kids went to be, but all in all great fun. The pool is amazing and I am so impressed - 3 life guards on duty!
Morning breakfast was good, staff was very helpful and all in all a great place for a family stay.

Room Tip: best rooms for families are either the 2 rooms suites or rooms located on the play area
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review for our property. I'm glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Warmest Regards,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay but the "high speed internet" would not even let us connect to the interenet most of the time. The serving staff in the restaurant was not friendly and brought the bill before we even ate. We asked for a Shirley Temple for the child who was with us and it seemed unusual that at a hotel lounge that caters to families they didn't have the ingredients to make one. However, we really enjoyed the Atrium with the variety of games to play.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lennam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Reflections like yours highlight what we are doing well and gave us areas to improve our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay and we hope to host you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

The rooms with balconies are centred around the kids playground. Kids up until after 11 screaming and running all over the hotel - easily heard from both sides of our room. Very noisy. No bar service after dinner and nowhere to eat/drink within walking distance open after 9pm on a Saturday. Wifi barely 2 bars. Front desk staff were very friendly, almost too friendly; giving every detail regardless that the check-in/service line was long, otherwise check-in was fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank visitsoon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I'm sorry that your recent stay fell short of our high standards. Please be assured your comments have been shared with the Managers from all departments, in an effort to improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Warmest Regards,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We are normally stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton. There were no Hampton Inns in Leamington. We went to Point Pelee National Park and then took the ferry over to the island, so this hotel was convenient. We had no issues and it compared very well with a Hampton. Updated decor, comfortable king bed, friendly service and clean. We didn't have children, and I did notice that this hotel would be very fun for kids as they have a huge indoor recreation area and an outdoor pool. Here is a good tip - don't choose a room that overlooks the indoor play area. They are called atrium view rooms. Very noisy. We picked a balcony view and it was very quiet

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank iamcanadian566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy F, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and other travelers. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again, next time you are in the Leamington area.
Warmest Regards,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were staying because of a family get together in the area. Found the reservation desk to be very helpful on the phone and upon arrival. Hotel Staff were all cordial and professional. Children enjoyed the swimming facilities. Restaurant food and staff were great. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and certainly re-book in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank roslyna889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leamington
5.6 km away
Days Inn Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
#2 of 9 in Leamington
369 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Leamington
Quality Inn Leamington
#3 of 9 in Leamington
188 reviews
14.1 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kingsville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Seacliffe Inn
Seacliffe Inn
#2 of 8 in Leamington
138 reviews
4.7 km away
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
Talbot Trail Inn & Suites
#4 of 9 in Leamington
102 reviews
4.2 km away
Rymal's Motel
Rymal's Motel
#7 of 9 in Leamington
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 566 Bevel Line Road, Leamington, Ontario N8H 3V4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Leamington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leamington
Price Range: $145 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Leamington is a resort style hotel just 5 minutes from uptown Leamington, great for families, business travel, getaways, conferences, retreats and special occasion celebrations. Amenities include a bistro bar & grill, banquet and meeting facilities, business centre, fitness room, indoor salt water pool, two water slides and a 3 storey atrium. The recreation atrium features badminton, table tennis, quarter basketball court, pool tables, arcade games, jungle gym and seating areas with fireplace and television. Newly renovated throughout, lots of parking and spacious grounds near a golf course, go karts, marinas and Point Pelee National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Centre Leamington Hotel Leamington
Days Inn And Conference Centre Leamington
Days Inn Leamington
Leamington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing