We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Crest Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 253
USD 194
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 189
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel 6 Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
USD 100
USD 94
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 219
USD 164
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
USD 143
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 174
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Nelson Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
USD 148
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
36
40
36
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
40
36
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort inn midtownsausage pattyfree parking and internetvia rail stationroom was cleanpriced hotelprincess stonly stayed one nightstay there againvalue for the moneyfree breakfasthot breakfasta great staycleaning staffyogurtsuzyhomecoming
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Our travel agent saved a lot of money by booking us to quite low-priced hotels. The rooms were clean. Coffee machine did not work so we had to change it. They kindly changed. Microwave worked, It was not dirty, it was not bad. It was just a motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed here for one night. Our room was basic, but it was clean.
Breakfast was included, it wasn't that good though.
Overall Comfort Inn is a mediocre hotel, okay for passing through and visiting Kingston.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lauranne-ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

The only thing nice I can say about this place is that the employee at the front desk was pleasant and professional.

This hotel was disgustingly dirty. I thought comfort inns had a certain standard as I have stayed in others and they have always provided basic clean rooms at reasonable prices.

My first room was on the ground floor and for a non smoking hotel the hallway and room smelled like there had been a party there and I was happy I wasn't invited. Arriving in the room, the beds looked like they had new mattresses but there were stains on the carpet and the lampshade had water stains and looked like it was ready and deserving of retirement. The smell of cigarettes is what compelled me most to ask for another room.

The staffer graciously gave me a room on the second floor which smelled nicer but the beds looked about as ready to retire as the lamp in our first room. It was the tell tale round stain on the bedspread that had me decide to leave this hotel and move down the street.

This hotel looks tired and is in serious need of an overhaul.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Generally run down and dirty. Despite being a smoke free location the hallways and room reeked of smoke. Patio doors did not latch properly and a separate but not secure looking lock had been placed on them. Breakfast served was cheap, most items not refilled and not to the standards we have had at other Comfort Inns. Would not return. Room had several maintenance and cleanliness issues (see pictures). At least the front desk staff was pleasant. I feel that management is cutting too many corners to save money and it REALLY shows.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Booked two rooms Aug 18, 2017. Rooms nice, staff very friendly. A/C needs to be updated. Stay included "hot breakfast" the hotel needs to do something to improve the breakfast provided. Eggs, not sure if they were really eggs? funny taste, strange texture, very watery. Plastic cutlery, styrofoam plates, wonder bread. I did not pay a discounted price for two rooms, breakfast should not have been so poor. Might stay there again but will go else where for breakfast. Hotel would do better to lower price and not include breakfast

Room Tip: Not good if its a hot night
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews