We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Kingston(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 106
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 193
USD 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 191
USD 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 175
USD 170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Acres Inn(Kingston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 157
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Motel(Kingston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveller rating
771
433
115
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
433
115
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitethe sofa bedwolfe islandcomplimentary breakfastsmall kitchenwater viewparking feethe breakfast areafront desk staffyogurtrooms are spacioushome away from homevery nice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelsitting areaqueens university
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Quick overnight business stay in Kingston in late September. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Parking was very easy. Typical Residents inn experience.
Most tourist options are winding down in late September, so it was pretty quiet.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank HartNSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIK-Supervisor, RIK-Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear HartNSt0ne,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Residence Inn by Marriott Kingston Water's Edge and for the great review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed here on a business trip and this hotel thoroughly exceeded our expectations!

The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, the hotel was very clean, the staff was so kind and helpful, and the facilities (gym, pool, business centre) were all excellent. On top of this, not only is breakfast included, dinner was included on the night we stayed as well - which was a really nice touch! Also, unlike the Delta hotel down the street (a sister property), this hotel's parking lot is easily accessible and has plenty of space, so you can easily park your vehicle without any issues.

The only negative I could mention is that my wife found the pillows to be uncomfortable. That said, she still had a good night's sleep without the pillow. Perhaps the hotel could offer different pillow sizes to fit everyone's preferences.

If we are ever back in Kingston, we would be delighted to stay at this excellent property again! Thank you for making our stay so comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank youngmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIK-Supervisor, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear youngmontrealer,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott Water’s Edge while visiting Kingston! Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our amenities. We pride ourselves on our hospitality that we provide to all of our guests, and are very pleased that you felt a warm welcome by all of our staff. Concerning the pillows, we do have softer pillows available if requested, during your next stay make sure to let our front desk team know and we will have some brought up to your room.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

If your expectations are modest, you won't be disappointed. This Residence Inn, right on Lake Ontario and a nice walk from Queen's University, gives you the basics, but not much more. Maybe this hotel can up its game somehow in one of Canada's leading university towns?

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIK-Supervisor, RIK-Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Stephen K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge with us.

I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas.

In the upcoming months we will be undergoing a renovation of our hotel rooms and guest areas. This renovation is to ensure that we are able to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meets the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. During this timeframe we will also be upgrading to a 3-tiered internet system which will provide all of our guests a fast and reliable connection during their stay.

Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge on your next visit to Kingston so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This hotel gives you the feeling of staying at home. We had a "studio" room and it was incredibly spacious, comfortable, and clean. The property itself is lovely and directly on the water with beautiful views. The breakfast included in the morning had many options, both hot and cold, and everything was very tasty. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChellyLynnC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIK-Supervisor, RIK-Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear ChellyLynnC,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a Valued Guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Clean and comfortable suite with kitchen. Good service at a fair price. The delicious breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. The staff are friendly and helpful. The water views are most pleasant. Definitely hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIK-Supervisor, Guest Services Supervisor at Residence Inn Kingston Water's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018


Dear Linda M,

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott and booking your stay with our front desk staff! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be super friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on our hospitality that we provide to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews