We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit - on Lake Ontario.”
Review of Pier 4 Park

Pier 4 Park
Ranked #10 of 146 things to do in Hamilton
Attraction details
Reviewed 23 September 2018

This is a hidden gem - Hamilton should be proud to have this facility that is located on the lake. It was great to visit this area, after having cruised on the Hamilton Harbour Queen. The roller rink, by Williams Cafe was on fire, with the music pulsating. Did you know that the DJ that plays the music for the roller rink is a volunteer! He and his wife are excellent and thanks for the great tunes!!! Will visit again, maybe take a whirl!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank stylishdigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tug boat"
in 11 reviews
"roller rink"
in 2 reviews
"splash pad"
in 8 reviews
"hamilton harbour"
in 5 reviews
"bike riding"
in 2 reviews
"great place for families"
in 2 reviews
"visit hamilton"
in 2 reviews
"green space"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 3 reviews
"boats"
in 13 reviews
"williams"
in 11 reviews
"tugboat"
in 6 reviews
"paths"
in 10 reviews
"picnic"
in 15 reviews
"harbourfront"
in 2 reviews
"playground"
in 7 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This is a place my parents used to bring me as a child, so just this passed weekend I decided to bring my wife and daughter. We all absolutely loved it. The salvaged tug boat is still in great shape and there is an excellent play structure attached. If it hadn't been so late in the evening we could have easily spent a few hours here.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Derek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Whenever I visit Hamilton I always make at least one trip to Pier 4 Park. It is calm and relaxing here. I enjoy the peacefullness and the views of the lake. The paths along the edge of the lake are great for walkers, skaters and bicycles.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Outdoor roller rink. waterfront walk and historical ship tours, as well as a trolley ride around the waterfront. Grab your girl and learn something about your backyard.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Pier 4 park situated on the lake having a scenic beauty. Its a very good experience seeing moving yatches, boats with fully of greenery in the park

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier 4 Park also viewed

 

Been to Pier 4 Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing