We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Nearby Hotels
USD 193
USD 171
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
USD 161
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn(Guelph)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
USD 106
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 132
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 76
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Brock Hotel(Guelph)(Great Value!)
USD 75
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
85
175
128
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
175
128
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpeanut butterenglish muffinsyogurtshort staystayed nightslocated closevalue for the moneypleasant staywould stay againfree breakfastuniversitymall
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We enjoyed our overnight stay. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable bed and not having to go out for breakfast was great! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 457marilyneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

A clean comfortable stay is our top priority, and we are thrilled to hear that you got just that as well as a great start to your day with our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for being our guest and we will certainly see you next time.

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Very comfortable stay. Excellent staff. Breakfast ok not special. Rooms comfy and clean. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you the next time you are ever in the area.

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Typical Days Inn - nothing special - but the beds were terrible. Needs to replace the mattresses

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jontE2527NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in regards to your recent stay. We utilize all reviews as a tool to constantly improve. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

On the positive side, the location is great and the staff were courteous and responsive.
However the hotel was dirty and looked shabby. Rugs were very worn in common areas and furniture and carpets in the room were very shabby. Breakfast area was way too small for the number of rooms- no seating.
When we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation and I had to provide them my paper copy. They then assigned us a standard room when we had paid for a deluxe room. Room we were assigned had used (dirty) towels and floor hadn't been vacuumed ( we stayed 2 nights and I don't think it was ever vacuumed).
On our second night, there was considerable thumping on and off until 4am in the room above- we did not get a good sleep.
Very poor experience. Would not go back there again. Overpriced even for a 2 star hotel. We have stayed at much better Days Inn. This place has a lot of potential but needs a major overhaul inside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chewie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Pros: quiet most times.
Good location

Cons: dated, stains in carpet, beds are old with no support, breakfast is minimal.
Breakfast bar NEVER has syrup yet they serve waffles. Muffins are defrosted and served, therefore dry! If you are staying for few days and you don't request fresh towels, they won't give you any.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We are glad you found our location most convenient, we are fortunate to be located near
various restaurants and less than 1 km away from the University of Guelph. We unfortunately did not received syrup by our food suppliers however, our General Manager popped over to the grocery store across the street and picked some up as soon as he was made aware. We hope this will not deter you from coming to visit us again and giving us a chance to exceed your expectations for your next stay!

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews