We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Comfort Inn(Guelph)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
85
174
128
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
174
128
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanpeanut butterenglish muffinsyogurtshort staystayed nightslocated closevalue for the moneypleasant staywould stay againfree breakfastuniversitymall
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Typical Days Inn - nothing special - but the beds were terrible. Needs to replace the mattresses

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jontE2527NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience with us in regards to your recent stay. We utilize all reviews as a tool to constantly improve. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

On the positive side, the location is great and the staff were courteous and responsive.
However the hotel was dirty and looked shabby. Rugs were very worn in common areas and furniture and carpets in the room were very shabby. Breakfast area was way too small for the number of rooms- no seating.
When we arrived, they couldn't find our reservation and I had to provide them my paper copy. They then assigned us a standard room when we had paid for a deluxe room. Room we were assigned had used (dirty) towels and floor hadn't been vacuumed ( we stayed 2 nights and I don't think it was ever vacuumed).
On our second night, there was considerable thumping on and off until 4am in the room above- we did not get a good sleep.
Very poor experience. Would not go back there again. Overpriced even for a 2 star hotel. We have stayed at much better Days Inn. This place has a lot of potential but needs a major overhaul inside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chewie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Pros: quiet most times.
Good location

Cons: dated, stains in carpet, beds are old with no support, breakfast is minimal.
Breakfast bar NEVER has syrup yet they serve waffles. Muffins are defrosted and served, therefore dry! If you are staying for few days and you don't request fresh towels, they won't give you any.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

We are glad you found our location most convenient, we are fortunate to be located near
various restaurants and less than 1 km away from the University of Guelph. We unfortunately did not received syrup by our food suppliers however, our General Manager popped over to the grocery store across the street and picked some up as soon as he was made aware. We hope this will not deter you from coming to visit us again and giving us a chance to exceed your expectations for your next stay!

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Kevin at the front desk was very welcoming! Beds were not that comfortable but room was very clean and the halls were very quiet. Lots of blue collar workers staying at hotel and was a bit crowded but everyone was friendly and polite. Will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding. We pride ourselves on great customer service so I am pleased to hear that Kevin at the Front Desk provided you with just that! Due to our central location, we do tend to fill up quickly but we are glad you still found our property cozy and hospitable. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

The room was clearly not cleaned. There was (what I can assume to be) candy under the seats in the dining nook. They were bright and impossible to miss so it makes me wonder what else wasn't cleaned if something so obvious was skipped. Very uncomfortable beds. No elevator (not an issue for me but might be for someone else). We checked in at 6:30 (check in time was 3pm) and the concierge kept us waiting as he went to "go check if the room had been cleaned." Clearly he didn't check it and we were annoyed to be waiting since it should have been ready 3 hours before.

Save your money, totally not worth $120 a night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank danniedee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris A, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Guelph, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

During busy weekends, our housekeepers do work later into the evening and often don't have time to stop at the front desk as frequently to report which rooms have been completed. Our front desk is always polite in asking for just a minute or two of patience while we check to make sure your room is ready. I apologize that we missed the mark on this visit for you and your were less than satisfied with your stay. Your feedback is always appreciated and we hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in the area again.

Sincerely,

Courtney Vollick
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews