We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
103
63
28
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
63
28
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hot breakfast picnic tables great hotel for the price sausage the breakfast area definitely stay here again nice room fridge and microwave waffles visiting guelph checking out fresh fruit waffle maker flat screen tv free breakfast nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding. The room was clean and comfortable.

It opened onto the parking lot and it was a bit loud outside.

It was good for the price and if you’re passing through/want a place to stay if you’re doing other stuff in the area.

I have no hesitation recommending it to others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank WanderlustTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We were able to book a room last minute and the site I used for booking did not give me options for beds. One was ok but two would have been the better choice. When we arrived I was told that we had a room with only one bed and a pull out but the nice lady at the desk put us in a room with two beds. The room was very clean and the beds were rather comfortable with a selection of pillows on each bed. The bathroom was updated and also very clean. The only thing we thought was an issue was operating the TV. You can't just turn it on. You have to turn on the cable box, then change the remote to TV. I was never able to use the remote to turn the TV on or off or adjust the volume. Had to do that with the buttons on the back of the TV. Not a huge deal but odd.

We heard a fair amount of noise from the hallway. Every time someone open/closes their room door there is a big bang and you can hear every word people say as they walk along the hall. Pretty common in a lot of places though.

The hallways had a really weird chemical smell but the room fortunately did not. The smell was particularly strong in the stairwell.. BTW, no elevator and the ground floor rooms have a sliding patio door. I'm not a fan of the sliding door thing so being on the second floor was my choice.

Breakfast was just ok. I've had much better ones at other Comfort Inn's. It was sufficient which really is all that is necessary. We stayed two nights and on the first morning the lady working the breakfast area was very rude and just seemed to hate everyone. The second day the lady (a different lady) was very nice and greeted everyone that walked into the room. Believe it or not that makes a difference.....the staff can either make you feel welcome and respected as a guest or they can make you wish you went someplace else.

Around the hotel there are several restaurants, fast food places, and coffee. There is shopping just a short drive away.

Overall, it was an acceptable place to stay and I would go there again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have sliding glass doors that open to parking lot. Ask for second floor if this is a problem for you
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Careylw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean , neat and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The two things not good with this stay was the tv/ cable the tv would reset it's self then would not work then need to be rebooted it's so bad that there is a cheat sheet in the room on what to do to make the work better? Maybe fix the problem ?
The layout of the room was awkward as if you sit at the desk they did the wardrobe between you and the tv.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank ShaneD101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

For the last couple of years we have stayed at this hotel on Christmas Night rather than travelling long distances after dark. Since we are seniors we always ask for the senior's rate. It is a saving. Cost of room also includes hot breakfast and free parking. We find the staff accommodating and friendly. The hot breakfast of eggs, sausage, juice, toast and coffee is enough to take one through to the next meal. There are other choices as well depending on your lifestyle. Just remember that the breakfast area closes exactly at the time stated. Come for breakfast as early as you can so everything will be nice and hot. The room is always clean and well stocked.

Room Tip: If you are a senior or are disabled ask for a room on the lower floor. There is no elevator. Very accommodating with this request.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniecat1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Visiting Guelph and area, this Comfort Inn offered great pricing and superb location, especially if you're bound also for Kitchener or Waterloo (we weren't, particularly, at this time). They run a substantial breakfast with REAL waffle maker and decent kitchenette with all you need (including boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon, tons of coffee, english muffins, strudels, etc. etc.). The Wifi actually worked well for all our devices; towels were plentiful, room clean spacious and comfortable, even with a securable sliding door for easier access to the car. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only drawback: no plug-in for the car during the first arctic vortex of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with only one shared wall in case the neighbour is a loud snorer (walls are rather thin).
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews