We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 137
USD 115
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Brock Hotel(Guelph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 79
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Guelph)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 156
USD 133
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
133
86
61
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
86
61
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and saunathe heated bathroom floorbreakfast buffettwo double bedsadjoining roomshotel restaurantstone roadmini fridgeone night staydance competitionconvenient locationsausagemalllcboelevatorconference
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but a little odd. The room was nice & clean, beds comfortable but the pillows were flat. The bathroom was small with not much room for personal items but it also had a heated floor which was great. I also liked the cable to connect to the Internet, it seemed faster than wifi. The staff were great and helpful and had some great recommendations for where to eat.
Two things things seemed odd. Not terrible or even bad just odd. One was that the side door was on the second floor. I kept forgetting and would take the elevator to the ground floor get out and than have to get back on and go up to the second to get to the door. The second thing was our balcony opened up to the main lobby, we could look down on the restaurant. I'm just use to balconies opening to the outside.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Came here for a training day with a business group.

The lobby is SO open and bright! Beautiful open restaurant, had a great meeting there.

Meeting rooms are good, food services are on point!

Big indoor pool, wonderful park for kids outside.

Going to stay here when in Guelph on business or with family next.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I have no complaints about this hotel. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. I am a firm pillow liver so the fact that they have soft and firm pillows available on the bed was very much appreciated!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel and Conference Centre and would like to thank you for leaving a review. We will look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I stayed at this location for one night stay arriving on a Saturday for a weekend celebration. We were 3 adults and 1 child and stayed in a Parlour Suite. We were assigned rooms 1414 and 1416 which were adjoining rooms; 1416 was a spacious room with 2 arm chairs, a double sofa and a coffee table with a fake fire place and a TV across from the seating area. The sofa bed was terrible though I expect this at any hotel. The mattress was thin and you could feel and see the springs under the sheets. This room overlooked the swimming pool area and had a balcony to walk out and look into the lower level. The lights were quite dim; one low pot light at the entrance, two lamps by the sofa, and one floor lamp. All the bulbs felt like 40 W. Great for ambiance, but I would have liked some brighter lights as we did not have windows and could not open up our curtains without compromising privacy.

The bedroom had 2 double beds with very comfortable mattresses. The pillows were somewhat comfy, though my family members found them too high. Room came with a mini fridge, mini Keurig doffee machine, TV, and other common amenities. The room lighting also felt dim despite the many light sources. The bathroom counter space is almost non existing. Nowhere for 4 people to place their toiletries. No hanger on the back of the bathroom door to hang towels or bathrobe. Love the heated bathroom floor! Might suggest that they adjust the door closer to allow for a softer close automatically. If you don't hold the door to close, it will slam shut loudly.

We dined in the dining room for a late dinner at 9 pm. The service was really slow with only one waiter at the bar serving the dining area as well. Our entrees took almost a half hour to arrive. I had to remind the waiter to bring my son's glass of milk. The meatloaf was a bit dry but tasty; the zucchini, peppers and cawliflower were sauteed and lacked flavour and colour. I liked that the food was not overly salty. It's unfortunate that the swimming pool was close to the dining room; the smell of the chlorine permeated the dining room and made it rather unpleasant to sit through while waiting for our meal and sitting through dinner. Furthermore, there was a group of kids using the pool and gregarious and loud; they also left puddles of water by the elevator as they returned to their rooms. Hotel staff did not seem to be checking for these puddles near the pool area and elevators as there were a lot of people using the pool in the evening.

Our room came with complimentary breakfast buffet on the Sunday. Kids under 12 eat free. Buffet had a good variety of juices, cereal, pastries, fresh fruit with standard hot breakfast items except for oatmal and waffles.

Elevators are extremely S-L-O-W.

Overall, nice hotel, close to mall, Liquor Store, drug store, and other restaurants down the road. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chester05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you for your detailed remarks. Your comments help us increase our learning and give us the opportunity to review our standards and levels of service. I hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
M. Marsh
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The hotel was not good right from the start. They messed up both the book-in and departure procedures. As well, the room was dirty, the conference room out meetings were in had not been vacuumed in days. There was an obvious ignoring of the sex trade at the hotel. One good thing... the food was good.

Room Tip: Don't bother. Guelph as a city is a nice destination. Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday_Inn_Guelph, Manager at Holiday Inn Guelph Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room and public areas was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping department and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms and through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests that cleanliness is a priority at our hotel and that is reflected in many of the reviews of our hotel on this site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews