We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
11
21
44
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
44
24
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here because we had to be in buffalo early the next morning but preferred staying in Canada overnight.

The location is excellent. Right next to the border (literally 2 min drive away) and you have a few restaurants nearby (fast foods).

The motel itself is very much outdated... floral linen, tube TVs, thin and small bath towels, etc but for a quick overnight stay, it did the job. One of the bed in the room was rock hard and the second was too soft.

It snowed a whole lot overnight and at 830am, they still had not shovelled or plowed anything which made it quite difficult and dangerous to walk down from our second floor room and our luggage in the morning.

The “free breakfast” is your choice of bagel, butter, jam, cereal and orange juice and coffee located right next to the front desk. No tables or anything ... basically good if you’re starving - otherwise go next door to Tim Hortons! :)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anikabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Facility in desperate need of updating. Room rate did not reflect what you received! Office did not have heat.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank williamsU7245SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Let's be real the only reason I stayed here was because it's so close to Buffalo but that being said it's very obvious it was once a road side motel that's now been converted to the HOJO brand. Staff was super nice but time stands still here. Bed was clean. This was funny...There is a painting of boats in room 111 that is actually hung upside down (complete with the artists name) I used partial points and got this room on a deal but if I would have paid full pop I would have been miffy wiffy

Room tip: Only a couple people here when we stayed. You get the pick of the litter
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The carpets were filthy, the room needs a paint job. They need new pillows. The shower didn't work well. Towels are small and thin. The bathtub had mold in the corner.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank garylG2306VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews