We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday review”
other travellers have booked this property
Berenice in its lovely open rural countryside setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berenice in its lovely open rural countryside setting.
Berenice side pathway approach from the car parking area just above Berenice side view sloping pathway approach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Berenice in its lovely open rural countryside setting.
Berenice side pathway approach from the car parking area just above
Berenice side view sloping pathway approach
Berenice in its open countryside setting
Berenice view with our two bedroom gite Cedia shown in the distance
Berenice wonderful open views from the veranda
Berenice entrance doors from the veranda with its wonderful views
Berenice sitting-room open fireplace and seating, with two comfortable sofa-beds and a chair
Berenice part of the sitting room with the larger of the two sofa-beds shown
Berenice dining area in the sitting room, with the smaller of the two sofa-beds and the chair
Berenice sitting-room and dining room area
Berenice hallway access to the three bedrooms, kitchen, and bathroom
Berenice double bedroom with large wardrobe space provided
B erenice twin bedroom with large wardrobe space provided
Berenice bunks bedroom with large wardrobe space provided
Berenice well equipped kitchen
Berenice bathroom (with shower over bath), washbasin and toilet
Berenice bathroom (with shower over the bath) wash-basin and toilet.
Berenice washing machine in the bathroom
Berenice with another lovely open view from the veranda
A lovely sunset view from gite Berenice
Berenice gite evening sunset view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bellefontaine, Manche, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
paulcotto...
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday review”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a lovely location to stay in.
Every evening we sat on the terrace and watched the amazing colours
of the sunsets.
The cottage is in easy reach of shops and locally there are plenty of interesting
places to visit.
Cottage is well equipped, clean and comfortable and very safe for our three year old
child as she was able to play outdoors without the fear of traffic.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We will definatly be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of gite Berenice and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will indeed welcome you to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trekthewo...
Dereham, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing location. A gorgeous, quaint gite with a wonderful open fire !”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an amazing relaxing time for my partner and I. The gite has stunning views across the valley and we particularly adored lighting the open fire every night, even though it wasn't always chilly! Eating dinner and breakfast with the French doors flung wide open was a wonderful start and end to each day.

We found a place of interest to visit in the area every day, without driving too far, which enabled us to enjoy plenty of time at the gite.
The gite itself was well equipped with everything we needed and we found it immaculately clean and tidy. It is very pleasantly decorated in keeping with the ambience.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! :-)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much in gite Berenice and that you also found it to be in keeping with your expectations for your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D9771PDsi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We only spent a week here but absolutely loved the place. it was quiet and the outlook was beautifully green and lush. We only saw two other humans (and then at a distance) all week and enjoyed the peace, tranquility and restful ambience. The sun came out on the third day and we spent loads of time reading and chilling. It was exactly what we wanted and will definately be going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at gite Berenice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidst20...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pet-friendly holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The gite is on the site of a former holiday camp, tucked away at the end of a small lane in the village of Bellefontaine. It suited us perfectly and has all the facilities you would need. Of course the highlight of the cottage is its incredible setting, over looking miles and miles of Normandy countryside. Wildlife is abound, with deer, rabbits and birds everywhere. We were very lucky with the weather given that it was December but we we enjoyed day after day of glorious sunshine with frost in the trees and on the ground. We spend many a morning sat on the porch wrapped up warm with a hot chocolate while the dogs explored the surroundings. There is a lovely big open fire which we enjoyed full use of in the evenings. No negatives at all about the gite. Highly recommended!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and we are delighted that you so much enjoyed your stay in our gite Berenice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert J
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“For tranquility, peace, and away from modern technology”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd visit to the rustic gite, Berenice at Belfontaine. The sun was still shinning in Late September, so drinks on the veranda at the end of the day were bathed in the setting sun. This place is all about rest and relaxation. No internet, no live television, There is one T.V.for playing D.V.D's , The views are glorious, and excellent restaurants abound. Places of interest are all around for day trips out. A good place to re-connect with phone addict families !

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing