We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveller rating
417
144
47
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
144
47
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite monday to thursday african lion safari complimentary breakfast stove top kids loved the pool home away from home very clean hotel great place to stay recommend this hotel great room excellent stay stay there again booked this hotel tim hortons easy access
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 644 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Having stayed here before, I have to say this visit was much improved. The room was large and very clean and the staff was helpful, although not overly friendly. The food at the evening social was about what I expected. Not great but Ok.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank B9658HSmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon,

I am glad to hear that your stay was nice and an improvement to last. We have finished many renovations lately however some are still undergoing! I am sorry to hear that some of your stay wasn't up to your expectations. We would love to hear more about it and see how we can rectify it! If you would be able to email bev.nash@hilton.com with your feedback that would be extremely appreciated! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This is our 2nd visit to a hotel that is an Hilton Chain and they have both been excellent, it is very clean and shows well from the first time into the lobby where we were met with a smiling face and a welcome, with in a couple of minutes we were into our room where we were once again surprised by the size and how nice it was with a small kitchen space, large full size fridge and a microwave and a great king size bed that was most comfortable. This hotel is easy to find as it is just a couple of blocks of the 401. Free breakfast in the morning was ok biggest complaint if I was to complain would be the food could be kept at a higher temperature, not sure if anyone checks these with a thermometer every once in a while, but assortment was good and never ran out while were there eating.

Room Tip: we had room 104 close to the pool with everything you need, although it was on the road side we never heard any noise at all
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mikelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Good Afternoon Mike,

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand and for visiting us at Homewood Suites- Cambridge/Waterloo. I am glad that you enjoyed our suites, as we pride ourselves very much on the high-quality of these! We often get a lot of comments about how friendly our front desk staff is, and we make sure that we notify these agents of how well they are doing and how there many smiles are appreciated! Thank you for your comment about the temperature of the food, I will share it with our food and beverage supervisor to assure it doesn’t happen again. Thank you for your great feedback and I hope that your night out at the theatre was as great as you are!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Our family recently stayed in a two bedroom suite for four nights. As others have mentioned, the hotel is right off the 401, with a small plaza next door, where there is a gas station, Tim Horton's, a pub, a take-out Indian place, etc. The hotel offers ample parking as well.

The property is very clean and well maintained. Our room was very large, including a kitchenette with full size fridge, small living area with TV, and two bedrooms, each with an ensuite bathroom, television and king size bed. The room was comfortable, clean and extremely quiet, making for a good nights sleep. Beds and pillows were also very comfortable.

A couple of very minor complaints. Other posters raved about the breakfast, but we found it average at best, especially on week days. Also, the air conditioning seemed to have a hard time maintaining a consistent temperature. The room would become very warm before it came on, and almost uncomfortably cold before turning off.

All in all, and excellent choice. Fairly expensive, but decent value for what you receive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon,

We are very lucky to have a convenient location close to many tasty food choices, and we love to convenience guests with ample and free parking. We work very hard to make our suites as comfortable as possible and choose our products with the highest degree of care, and your comments let us know that we are doing this right! Thank you for that! We update our breakfast choices and items every day, so I will let our food and beverage team know about your feedback. In terms of the room and the air conditioning, it would be extremely appreciated if you can send a quick email to bev.nash@hilton.com notifying us which room you were in. We will then take measures to investigate the air conditioning. I know sometimes the air conditioning system is on a timer so that may be it! We are so glad that you chose Homewood Suites-Cambridge/Waterloo and it was a pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

13 members of our family stayed here. Went to the butterfly conservatory. Package offered thru hotel. Highly recommend hotel.Booked the studio suite next time would get 1 bedroom suite. Adjoining rooms nice. Pool great but water cold and very loud. Great pizza place 4 minute walk next door to hotel. Food good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cathycowell735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Good Afternoon Cathy,

The Homewood Suites-Cambridge/Waterloo works together with many of the wonderful attractions around the city, and it is our pleasure to introduce you to these great locations! The Butterfly Conservatory is amazing! We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities throughout the hotel. For the pool, we keep it at a constant 80 degrees. But I know that the temperature of the room can be quite warm, so the pool feels colds when first getting in. The restaurants next to us are extremely tasty, and we are lucky to be so close to them! We hope to see you again and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

The suite was very clean with plenty of space to stretch out. The desk staff was friendly and both ckeck-in and out were quick. The breakfast room is spacious and there is enough variety to have a filling breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntieAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It takes a lot of hard work and time to have the highest quality in all aspects of the hotel, however these words just show us how much it pays off! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews