We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cambridge - Waterloo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 105*
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel and Conference Centre(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kitchener(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 115*
USD 100*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98*
USD 87*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cambridge Hotel(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 78*
USD 75*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embassy Motel(Kitchener)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
91
121
91
47
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
121
91
47
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelscontinental breakfastroom was cleangreat hotel for the priceboiled eggsfridge and microwaveno elevatorone night stayhighwaytournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel was clean, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast was descent although there is no place to eat where the food is, you must take it back to your room. Overall for the price it was pretty good. Paid a discounted rate of only $67.99 a night, plus tax.

Had a room with 2 double beds and the room was a good size. Rooms are in need of a renovation however, carpets were worn and frayed in spots, older TV's and water marks on ceiling where there was a leak.

Also the hotel is not 100% non smoking, our room was on the 2nd floor and the hallways smelled of smoke.

Also there was no elevator that I saw!

Room Tip: No elevator, if stairs are an issue, gets the lower floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancing_DadStrathroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed at this Hotel for the last few weeks due to my work, I didn't have a fortune to spend on a room and restaurants so I was really very pleasantly surprised to find this nice clean and friendly Hotel for such a reasonable price. My room comes with a fridge and micro wave as well as a coffee maker with tea, coffee and cups. There is a free breakfast which is a serve yourself affair in the front lobby, it includes fruits and cereals, bagels, muffins, breads, coffee, juice, pickled eggs, yogurt and butter, cream cheese or marge for your toast. The rooms also have cable and internet, and of course, an Iron if you want to press your clothes,you just can't beat it. It's close to highway 401 and there are all sorts of eating places within a minute or two walk, Burger King is next door as well as a British Restaurant, an all you can eat Sushi spot and pita pits and sub joints all over the place, chicken and fish and chips, its all a stones throw away, there's a Galaxy Cinema in a mall just down the street too. The room was kept spotless every day by the staff who have been very friendly and helpful. There's a deal on the price if you stay for three nights or more also and, I stayed with a friend for the first two weeks there and the cost was hardly any more for two than for one.

Room Tip: all the rooms I've been in have been great, either two doubles or a single with a sofa and a king sized bed. I found the rooms quiet on both floors and they all have their own heat controls too.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

My husband and I were in the area for a wedding. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. We like that the hotel is close to the highway and is on a strip with a lot of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karima R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Excellent experience. I found the value and quality of the rooms far exceeded my expectations. The staff were always accomodating and what a pleasant surprize when I first saw the continental breakfast, Nice touch. I would say its definitely the best value in town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very friendly staff. I don't recommend it for vacations and family trips, but it's an excellent choice for business trips. Very clean rooms, good breakfast, free parking. The only drawback was the Internet connection, which was not very reliable at times.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birikht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews