We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed at the Bodga for a few months this winter/spring 2015. It is a great monthly rental that is fully furnished with all included at a very good price. The place is right downtown with walking access to everything and parking available nearby. You can even get underground parking at the public space just a short walk away at a good monthly price. The team at the Bodega is quite simply....amazing. Edith, the owner operator makes organization, cleanliness and top notch service a must. Tina, the Executive Manager is full of life, enthusiastic, extremely knowledgeable and ready to solve any problem you might have. Jackie and Tom in charge of caretaking for the Bodega are friendly, fast and they really seem to enjoy taking care of their clients cleaning and maintenance needs. The place was just a Godsend for us. There is a great coffee shop Coffee Culture downstairs Lisa and her husband kept us well fed with their great specials....we got very spoiled and ended up having most of our meals there because it was so handy right in the same building and facing a wonderful square with a great terrace for outside seating. What a great time we had and it is perfect for snowbirds who don't want to worry about anything but enjoying life. Thanks Bodega.

Room Tip: an apartment overlooking the square would be great
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tipintnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

A wonderful hotel, in the heart of historic Brantford.
Across the street from the Sanderson Centre, a historic, hotel spanning almost a century.
Close to the Bell Homestead, the home of the invention of the telephone, and the largest reserve in Canada - home of the 6 nation's peoples !
Check this one out !

Room Tip: An unusual decor hotel, in the heart of Brantford, on the City Square, with a heritage theatre right across the street..Check this one out
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keithgloster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

If you own a car you will regret staying here !!! Ours was broken into multiple times in a few week period. Our 2 year old son knows how to swear after hearing the nightly fights when the bars in the area close as there will be a fight in the ally way outside. bucks aload for laundry that you have to carry down stairs across an ally to another building to do. There is no parking so be sure to keep ahead of the meter maid !!!. A walk through the area and you will be able to meet all the panhandlers in the area. Brantford is trying to revitalize the downtown but has a long ways to go!!! Is a short stay apartment which is good because I could not imagine living here for any length!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lori1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We stayed here based on trip advisor reviews and we are glad we did. This little gem in downtown Brantford was everything we hoped. Each room is unique. We had booked a room on the second floor(Africa) and originally checked into room 206(giraffe). It's a great room with nice red/beige colours with a balcony and full kitchen. Unfortunately we couldn't get the heat to work, so we checked out a few other rooms and decided on room 204(leopard). It had a king bed with big windows, kitchen and a nice sitting area to relax and watch tv. We had also checked out the local tourism website for Brantford and found some coupons that saved us 25% on the room! They have a small outdoor rink next to the Inn and a Coffee Culture next door that you will receive a $5 card each for breakfast the next morning. Also, a bar called Pistol Broke down the street and a steak/seafood restaurant in the area but not much else. Rooms could have used a garbage can in the kitchen, bar soap for the shower, and a utensil tray for cutlery. Otherwise, don't expect fresh eggs at a coffee shop, stick to the coffee and snacks. It's an area that looks like it's in a recession but has potential for growth. We will return.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ws34nipissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2008

If you find yourself spending time in Brantford, the Bodega Inn is a great place to stay. The staff is super-friendly. The room decor is fun and whimsical, but functional. The central location of the inn, smack in the middle of Brantford, gives you many pubs, restaurants, and a restored theatre just a short walk away. If you can, book room 204... it's quite large and features a kitchenette.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews