We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun day. Long lines though.

I took 4 kids aged 15, 13, 10, and 8 to Calypso. We had a fun time, though some of the lines were... read more

Reviewed 17 October 2018
Michaela T
,
Ottawa, Canada
Fun with fake beach

It's a good day spending time with your lover, with a perfect weather and it's also good to go... read more

Reviewed 29 August 2018
rosid203
,
Gatineau, Canada
via mobile
Read all 677 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ontario
from USD 27.81
More Info
from USD 110.60
More Info
from USD 76.74
More Info
from USD 34.30
More Info
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
265
255
74
39
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
255
74
39
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool lazy river all ages bring your own picnic tables kongo expedition life guards food and drinks heated water season pass pirate ship something for everyone lounge chairs kids area arrive early shaded areas wait times
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Calypso has an endless number of water attractions for kids of all ages, and for adults as well. One can easily spend an entire day there and then do it again the next week and not get bored.

There are picnic tables set up all around the park and you are allowed to bring your own food. (No liquor or glass containers, of course.) If you chose to buy, there are several restaurants.

A few tips to make your trip more enjoyable ... and less pricey .. .

1. Buy a season pass. These passes are great -- particularly if purchased the previous year. (Calypso puts them on sale towards the end of August of the previous year.) Just going three times pays for the discounted season pass; four times for the regular price season pass.
There's a also a season parking pass that is the equivalent of the amount for 5 visits.
We've purchased season passes every year for the past three years and go about 10 times over the summer.

2. If you aren't getting a season pass, buy your tickets on-line. The line up for tickets at the park can get quite long.

3. Go on weekdays if you can. This is an incredibly popular water park any day of the week but particularly on weekends.

4. Try to arrive early. Some rides have very long line-ups and the best times to get on them are just after the park opens. It's also the best way to ensure you get a picnic table.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Brought my two kids this summer in July. We had a blast and was able to get them to do a few water slides for the first time.
They both loved the wave pool and lazy river. We ate dinner and enjoyed it. It was not that expensive. We had brought a lunch so that is a cool way to save some money. The gate price is a little expensive for a one time visit not to mention that you have to pay for parking. If you buy a pass and go at least five times, I believe you would get more for your money. Overall, a great time and of you do everything in the day, well worth it. Great employes too!!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

It's a good day spending time with your lover, with a perfect weather and it's also good to go there during the weekdays to avoiding the crowds. We have a lot of fun and we play everything.
#brokenenglish

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank rosid203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

A day at this park, just wow! So many attractions and slides, theres absolutely something for everyone! When we go to places like these, we like to go for the full day, and if that's what your planning, make sure to bring some food and snacks and drinks, since it can add up to a pretty penny for a family to snack there all day. Also, dont forget your creams, everything is very expensive there. Be ready to stand in lines, long, long lines, but, when it's your turn on the slides, boy, is it worth it!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Hubby and daughters had a great time, but since there were only 3 of them going, thought it would be a better price to use either CAA or Military discount than the Costco 4 person pass that had to be ordered online.
Turns out that unlike any other place we have ever had discounts with certain cards, Calypso would not honour at the gate so we paid full price. It would have been cheaper to buy the Costco 4 pass pack then pay for only 3! This was a last minute trip-too busy to try to 'order tickets ahead'.
Just a sneaky way of taking credit for offering the discounts and not having to serve them up in my opinion.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 13Kimberly1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews