We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (991)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
685
228
47
12
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
228
47
12
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monday to thursday full size fridge light supper fully equipped kitchen bedroom suite complimentary breakfast home away from home citadel hill parking garage harbour view i highly recommend this hotel fantastic hotel within walking distance modern hotel great place to stay front desk staff nova scotia
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My wife, two teens, and I stayed here for two nights in August. Check in was straightforward and the hotel staff we interacted with were all friendly and pleasant. Our room was a one bedroom suite with a king in the bed room and a queen pullout in the other room. The suite also had a full featured kitchen area. We enjoyed our stay and found walking to all of the Halifax sites well within reach. The included hot breakfast was nice with lots of choices for everyone. On site parking was full but the were several other reasonable parking options nearby. We would stay here in the future for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 764shayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilles, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very well appreciated. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Halifax.

Denis GILLES
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites
Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Beds are very uncomfortable pillows were lumpy and one had old man smell
Room was clean having fridge was nice
Could here popping noise from fridge AC really loud
If you want a good night sleep
Bring ear plugs your own pillows and a foam topper yikes !

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 301annalisag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilles, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very well appreciated.

Denis GILLES
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites
Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I've stayed in lots of Hilton's over the years with fine quality and services. But the Homewood Suites in Halifax is so superior to most of the other facilities. First of all it is relatively new with extremely spacious, well appointed and maintained suites. The lighting and bed quality is excellent and the unit kitchen is well equipped. The little touches like a clock in the bathroom light switch, architectural pictures of old Halifax on the walls, numerous charging docks and a safe built into the desk which rolls out like a drawer, simply complete what is already wonderful!
Breakfasts are varied and ample and the pre dinner "snacks" are enough for a well balanced full meal. The hotel kitchen is bigger than most because it services the adjacent Hampton Inn as well. The food services director, Jeff Backman, knows what he's doing and is able to create interesting tastes for the general hotel guest as well as the conference participant. All of the service staff are friendly and go out of their way to assist everyone.
My only regret is that I can't come here more often. It is an oasis of comfort complementing a beautiful city.

Room Tip: I loved the higher floors and the rooms that faced the Citadel.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeahPhiladelphia_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilles, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very well appreciated. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Halifax. I will pass on your comment to Jeff, thank you.

Denis GILLES
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites
Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a studio, it was lovely! Nice, big and very clean with a lovely big bed, kitchen with microwave, a large TV & shower (but no bath) on the 5th floor. I really cannot find fault with the place. If I was going to go back to Halifax I would prefer to stay nearer the water front as Halifax is VERY hilly and this hotel is at the top of a steep hill. If you don't mind that then I don't think you can beat it for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank phil_n_debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilles, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very well appreciated. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Halifax.

Denis GILLES
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites
Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel, polite staff, clean rooms and great breakfast highly recommend! Parking might be difficult in the winter (really cold) as its across the parking lot... But the lot is very safe with multiple stops for security along the way to your car.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank KiaOptima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgilles, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Halifax-Downtown, Nova Scotia, Canada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to send your feedback, it is very well appreciated. It is nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites in Halifax.

Denis GILLES
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Homewood Suites
Halifax

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews