We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried out the poutine”

Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie
Ranked #1 of 8 Quick Bites in Dartmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 11
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Chef Inspired Gourmet Burgers & Poutinerie. “Gourmet” is about so much more than flavour. It’s about making the right choices. Our burgers and poutine are unlike anything you’ve tasted before because we stand by a number of simple principles. We make as much of our food from scratch as we can; whenever possible we support other local businesses; and we make every effort to minimize our impact on the environment. As a Nova Scotia family-run business, we offer more than incredible chef-inspired fare. We offer a completely unique gourmet experience no matter what choice you make from our menu.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I got the regular poutine but my husband got the philly cheesesteak one. He got the large which was enough to feed two people. I tried his and the flavour was very good, I would try it next time. This is not a table service restaurant, just a takeout style with seating .

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DebM908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Public Relations Manager at Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Hello Deb, thank you very much for visiting and leaving a great review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. See you soon! ~Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Nice Atmosphere, nice staff, fake burger! Ordered the trips belly buster, was very disappointed, ate about a quarter of it, was juicy, toppings were good, no taste, and left me questioning what the mystery meat in the burger was, maybe frozen fast fry paddy's.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hello Rick, thank you for visiting and your feedback, We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your burger. It's the same recipe we've used since we opening at this location in 2012 and use at all our subsequent locations. There's no real mystery, we use 100% Canadian Angus beef and make our 6oz burgers fresh everyday in house. Thank you for giving us a try, we know we're not for everyone. ~Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We hired Cheese Curds to cater a midnight, Poutine buffet at a wedding! The poutines were excellent ( rated by Quebecers... creators of the Pountine!), and the staff were simply fantastic! Thank you so much to Kyle and his amazing team! You guys made the entire process so easy! Couldn't think of a better, or more delicious way of keeping guests celebrating well into the night!

Side notes: The restaurants are just as awesome!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank YelenaandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Public Relations Manager at Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Hello Yelena and Patrick, thank you ever so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and highly rated review, it's truly appreciated. It was our pleasure to cater your very special day, and we're delighted to hear that our services were such a big hit. We'll be sure to pass your message to chef Kyle and his team! ~Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I only had a regular Triple Bacon poutine, from the menu, but it was simply decadently delicious! There were oodles of cheese curds, in a wonderfully smooth gravy sauce, topped with three different kinds of bacon. What's not to love, since EVERYTHING is better with bacon? My daughter thoroughly enjoyed her Acapulco poutine. This was a busy place, for lunch on a rainy Sunday afternoon. Lunch for two was $24.00 When I return to the area, I have every intention of sampling one of those scrumptious looking burgers on the menu. Enjoy when you go here, and DON'T count the calories!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Public Relations Manager at Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Hello Joanne, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review of your experience, it's truly appreciated. ~Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I've always been iffy of their poutine (traditional is best! Please stop putting extra stuff on!) but their burgers are amazing. Highly recommend the steak and egg burger or the mushroom and swiss burger

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Public Relations Manager at Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hi Chelsay, thank you very much for your highly rated review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoy our burgers and original poutine. ~Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie also viewed

Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
Dartmouth, Halifax Region
 

Been to Cheese Curds Gourmet Burgers + Poutinerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing