We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
116
97
32
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
97
32
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake banook front desk staff atlantic superstore albert road breakfast room decent spot showing signs of wear homemade biscuits wifi speed first name basis special thanks hotel bar charming hotel glass jars small touches small pub hot breakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Food was excellent, and staff was very friendly The rooms had been updated some , which was very nice . My only complaint was that the wifi didn't work well , but it seemed to be only on the 2nd floor.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank harleynicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Valued Customer , thank you so much for your feedback. It is because of great guests like yourself we can address any concerns that may arise. Please know that as soon as you notified us we contacted our IT specialist , who has now resolved the issue. We appreciate your acknowledgement of the changes we have and still are making to enhance all of our guests experience. We truly aim to exceed every guest's expectation.

Sincerely ,

Steve McNutt
Guest Services Manager
Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

30 min wait for restaurant order, crammed seating, had to shunt my room door to open, very loud heater which blew air behind the curtains, had to put my shoes against the curtain for heat. smelly bathroom from mould. gym had dangerous equipment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rayb435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest , my sincerest apologies for the concerns you shared during your stay.
I would love to have the opportunity to talk to you directly to rectify your concerns . If you would be kind of enough to forward me your contact information at fddartmouth@hearthstonehospitality.com , I will call you at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely ,

Steve McNutt
Guest Services Manager
Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Overall great spot. We stopped in just for one night. Breakfast was a bit better than your average continental. Rooms were modernized and clean. Staff very friendly throughout. My only real complaint was that the internet in my room would connect but was slow or wouldn't load hardly at all. Ended up having to tethering to my phone. Otherwise, great spot for a one night drop in.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterkB4825XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for sharing your experience. I apologize with regards to the internet , please know that we have resolved the situation. Your patronage is of the utmost importance to us here at the Hearthstone and we value all comments.
I , we hope to see you in the near future and thank you for the kind comments you shared as well.

Sincerely ,

Steve McNutt
Guest Services Manager
Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Nice hotel, convenient location that is close to the grocery store and hwy. Parking is limited and tight out front
Breakfast was great with a good selection and was nice and hot.
Rooms were clean and we liked the laminate flooring vs. Carpeting.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lwilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to do so. We hope to see you in the near future .

Sincerely ,

Steve McNutt
Guest Services Manager
Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The room we had was very clean and had everything we need to make our stay comfortable. Very close to a grocery store and near a hiking trail. Quiet, and well maintained. The breakfast(included) was very nice and a lovely room to enjoy your meal

Room Tip: Walls are very thin other than that quite happy with our stay
Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Guest Relations Manager at Hearthstone Inn Boutique Hotel Halifax-Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest , thank you so much for your kind review , we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you in the near future so we can continue to serve you and provide you with the best experience we have to offer.

Sincerely ,

Steve McNutt
Guest Services Manager
Hearthstone Inn , Dartmouth , NS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews