We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn - Dartmouth
Nearby Hotels
USD 169
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 139
USD 128
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hearthstone Inn Halifax/Dartmouth(Dartmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 148
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 178
USD 140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake City Motel(Dartmouth)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 448
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Still Waters B&B(Dartmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
51
67
34
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
67
34
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatordonairyogurta queen size bedfew minutes drivecontinental breakfastdowntown halifaxplace to stayroom was cleanguest laundrystayed here for nightseggshotel is locatedconvenient locationdecent sizenova scotiawi fi
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The reason for the 4 star is as follows; the rooms are a decent size and they are clean with comfortable beds. However, the breakfast is very poor. Everything tasted like it came out of a box and was microwaved. I would recommend staying here and eating breakfast elsewhere.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. I am hapy that you enjoyed the room.

I am sorry that the breakfast did not taste good. All of our products are brought in pre-cooked, and we do warm them in a convection oven. I will speak with the breakfast attendants, and ask them to keep a better eye on the product, and to replace it more often.

I hope you will consider staying with us again, the next time you are in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

It's not a bad choice to stay for a night. If you use the bridge you can be downtown halifax in a few minutes. Also gives you quick access to burnside and Dartmouth crossing areas.
Helpful staff, free parking, breakfast and ok rooms make for a alright stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JDTravelCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank You for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. I hope you will consider staying with us again, the next time you are in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Room attendants and breakfast staff smiling and friendly while there. Breakfasts enjoyable and nice to start the day. Front desk very accommodating when looking for different room.
Inn located in a quiet area and easy access to main roads.
Great overall experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We spent 10 days in Nova Scotia in August 2016. Home based at the Comfort Inn - Dartmouth on Windmill Road. It was perfect - in the center of where we wanted to take off and do day trips and easily come back in the evenings before it got too late. Breakfast was great! Was great to start off the day with a full breakfast making it so we really only had to eat one other meal out.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holy1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey, regarding your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip this summer. I hope you will consider staying with us again, the next time you are in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much room was very comfortable staff was very friendly breakfast was very good. Was close to Mackay Bridge which was where we needed to be near. Stayed two days went to Peggy Cove too which was close by great time

Room Tip: Very nice room
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary V, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey, regarding your recent stay with us,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time you are in Halifax.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews