We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,169 results
Traveller rating
742
296
82
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
296
82
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel within walking distance movie night lots of restaurants waffles great for families pool and water slide nice pool complimentary breakfast pool area shopping and restaurants march break the breakfast area hot tub great shopping great room front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,169 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Overall the week was a good stay, however some of the staff displayed a bit of an attitude when we were upgrading our room.

The new room needed to be cleaned As not a very good job was done there was makeup on the walls and Mold/rust spots on one of the access covers in the bathroom.

Hince the rating of three.

The elevator was out for two weeks which made getting back and forth to the Morning breakfast quite a chore,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Dear Keith R,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of services. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and housekeeping staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Excellent stay for the 10 nights. Good quality complementary breakfast every morning and very helpful staff. Conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and cinemas. Walk to big box stores and very close to other amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank manishj921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHRMGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for completing our survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your feedback.
If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We visit every September for the Maritime Race Weekend in Eastern Passage - hotel is only 15 min from the race event. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. The hotel location is great for dining and shopping. They have gluten free options for breakfast - just ask the kitchen staff.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHRMGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Grant,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to write a review. It's awesome that you enjoyed your time with us and our team was able to accommodate your request for gluten free options.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This was my first time in Dartmouth competing in the Panam Canoe Championship. Our whole team stayed here. I just got home from my trip and already miss the extremely friendly staff, they are willing to do just about anything to make you enjoy your stay. Particularly Renee at the front desk was amazing!!! Thank you Renee!! The beds are extremely comfortable and the amount of pillows, I loved that part. The room was very well cleaned and kept tidy by the house cleaning staff throughout my whole week. Wifi is great! Whenever I make it back to Dartmouth I will be be sure to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHRMGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Hi Kaitlyn,

Thank you for sending in a review on your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your time here and we appreciate your feedback.
If your travels bring you back to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. Very welcoming. Love the staff. My room was great, fantastic pressure from the shower. My go-to hotel. Highly recommended. Everything is within walking distance. You can shop and go to the movies.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCHRMGT, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Halifax - Dartmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Goood Day Lisa,

Thank you for your super review ! We are thrilled that you choose to stay with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews