We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
10
6
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
10
6
11
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Had 3 nights here late June 2012. In a ground floor refurbished room. For me it was a Motel which is what I was looking for at a reasonable price with parking nearby. Recommended to me by the tourist bureau by the dam. Great large bathroom and lots of towels. Large comfy bed with nice sheets. Jenna gave me bowls, cups etc for my snacks. If you want the large old mansion b&bs and total quiet this may not be for you. Value for money and friendly Canadian people. Everything was clean and tidy. Yes this is a friendly Canadian home with chilrden and their toys.
Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a refurbished room? Ground floor?
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We arrived late in the day expecting to find a welcoming room. Although the room was reasonably clean, sheets and towels clean. The owners have only been there 18 months so I am sure trying their best to get the place modernised,
They do have a young family with toys about but nothing to worry about, children have to have to play.
Beware if you want breakfast. Check first, because we were their during June and don't serve breakfast. Yet, its listed as a BED and BREAKFAST accommodation. Not bed only.
If we go back to Annapolis i will look for something else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 June 2012

We at the Dragon Fly Inn are truly sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our Inn.
While we are doing our best to renovate and redo each room, unfortunately the room that you booked was not one of the newly redone ones.
Although we do have a Bed and Breakfast section we also have a Motel section. Which was, in fact, where you reserved.
When booking online in the future I might suggest calling ahead to make sure of the details as booking online yourself can sometimes be confusing.
Our motel guests are provided with a continental breakfast during high season, which for reference, dates from the July 1st to September 17th inclusively.

Thank you, please have a pleasant summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Honestly, Wes created the best food I have eaten in a B&B anywhere! We had gone to Annapolis for a romantic weekend and found the location perfect for walking jaunts to the boardwalk, Fort Anne and the shops downtown. It is a short drive to Port Royal and Melanson Settlement, as well as other towns in the Annapolis Valley. If there was any downside, it was that the pillows were terribly hard, but that goes to personal taste. Jenna and Wes have a lovely family, and although there are many gorgeous properties turned B&B in and around Annapolis, the price is right, the house gorgeous and the breakfast alone makes this THE destination for foodie travelers. They are laid-back hosts and not stuffy at all, which made our stay all the more comfortable.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to waking up easily to light, the Loft, with the skylight, might not be the best choice. The suite looked gorgeous.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Danerwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I do not know how this place gets good reviews. The web site shows a beautiful, clean and comfortable B and B. However, it is very decieving. Upon first entering the building , there are kids toys, dust, dogs and just a general appearence of not being kept up. There were dirty dusty strollers on the porch. The bedroom that we were in was very old and dated. Nothing new and fluffy like the web site shows. It is just not professionally run. I am pretty easy going and have never written a bad review before, but just wanted others to know.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank punkinlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We had an absolutely lovely time at this inn! The property is beautiful, as are the accomodations. Wes created some delicious breakfasts and the service was top of the line but also relaxed and friendly. The town is delightful and the inn is close to everything so we could easily explore and yet come back for some "down time" when needed. Good job Jenna and Wes!

Room Tip: We were in the loft, and found it be most unique! It was also very quiet and sort of "away" from the rest of the house. Most enjoyable!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews