We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home base to explore St. Johns and the Avalon Peninsula.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed here 10 days while exploring the Avalon Peninsula. A good location within walking distance of the harbor and close to the TCH. The kitchen is adequate with a small grocery/drugstore 1 block away and a supermarket/liquor store a 3 min. drive away. The free breakfast is well stocked and clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor with a view toward the harbor. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

It was our pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay Canada. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed many aspects of your trip, especially the cleanliness of our property and our location which was convenient for your needs. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

The place smelled seemed dirty and old. I couldn't get my stuff back left in room even though I could have picked up! Wanted closer to downtown seemed in a run down neighbourhood ....would not stay agaun

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank lisadO5840UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Lisa, we truly care about ensuring the comfort of all our guests, so I apologize that we fell short. We are extremely sorry for the odor and cleanliness issues you experienced while you were here. Your concerns have been relayed to our housekeeping manager and together we will make sure steps are taken so this doesn't happen again. I hope you and your family will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing outstanding guest service.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Was not impressed with the amount of cigarette butts upon entering the front doors, Smell of smoke in lobby and just overall atmosphere was not pleasant. Staff, however, was very pleasant and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 341maryjaned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

We are very sorry your stay did not live up to your expectations. We never want any of our guests to leave unhappy. We regret the smoke issue you encountered while you were here. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. We hope you and your family will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

It was a little rough around the edges but a great value, convenient if you have a car, comfortable and I slept well. It was quiet and having access to a microwave, stove and fridge was really convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank canningrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for including Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown in your travel plans. We are glad to know you liked your well-equipped room and had an enjoyable time with us. It was good to have you here, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The place was in a great location easy to get to. Came with breakfast staff was there to help. Building was in good standing and rooms came with their own kitchen and items were available if needed . Didn't like the beggers approaching us everytime asking for money as we got out of our vehicle nor the constant smokers at the front entrance but it doesn't seem to be the hotels fault. Pets are allowed for additional $30 per stay but you are only to stay in a certain area. Breakfast is included so is parking. Grounds seemed to be maintained and inside the building and areas are kept clean Beds weren't the best but overall experience not to bad would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank W8016BX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown. We are happy to know you liked your room with a kitchenette and that our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. John's hotels
Downtown
Quality Hotel Harbourview
Quality Hotel Harbourview
#16 of 24 in St. John's
411 reviews
Ramada St. John's
#11 of 24 in St. John's
547 reviews
Downtown
JAG
JAG
#1 of 24 in St. John's
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott St. John's Newfoundland
Homeport Apartment Hotel
#12 of 24 in St. John's
191 reviews
Murray Premises Hotel
#3 of 24 in St. John's
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown

Address: 222 Lemarchant Rd, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador A1C 2H7, Canada (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in St. John's
Price Range: $115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms equipped with mini-refrigerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe St. John`s-Downtown Hotel St. John`s
Extended Stay St Johns
Extended Stay St. John's
St. John's Extended Stay
St Johns Extended Stay
Extended Stay Canada - St. John's - Downtown Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing