We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting better all the time. ”

Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 2 - USD 23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Rocket Bakery & Fresh Food offers scrumptious, made-from-scratch handmade breads, desserts, prepared hot and cold specialties, excellent coffee and food-lover groceries in a warm, casual, heritage space at 272 Water Street in downtown St. John's. Try our no-flour-added soups, salads and desserts, too!
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Rocket has amazing sandwiches and a great bakery. I would particularly recommend Rocket for their coffee. Best dark roast in town.

Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 138 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I was in St. John’s for the week and came in for breakfast twice when I started to get tired of hotel meals. Loved the quiche and the breakfast sandwich. Also, thee cookies are to die for.

Thank JY_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Owner at Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi JY! Thanks so much for your review! We certainly appreciate it! Hope you get back into town again, soon! Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

On a fairly cold evening, I stumbled upon Rocket Bakery. It must have been the cold that made me crave a cup of hot tea. I just walked into / was almost drawn into the bakery to see how they have done the interiors. It is a definite must see in St. Johns and a nice spot to sit and enjoy a cup or just have one to sip as you walk around downtown.

The ginger tea I had was nice and so was the pain de chocolat. Loved the interiors and the friendly staff, and the people helped me pick a great place for dinner in St Johns. Would definitely go back here.

Thank wanaseeitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Owner at Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks, wanaseeitall! We really appreciate your review and are SO happy you enjoyed your visit! Hope you can get back to visit us again, soon! Cheers, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This bakery is more than just a bakery. They offer sandwiches and wine along with coffee. It's a great place to stop for a cup of coffee and a snack while strolling downtown St. John's.

Thank Twofunnewfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Owner at Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks, Twofunnewfs! We really appreciate your review! Hope to see you again, soon! Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Nice staff, good atomsphere, good service. Coffee is very very expensive. There are a lot of high end baked goods for sale as well.

Thank NotaPickyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Owner at Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your review, NotaPickyGuy. We appreciate the time you took and we hope you'll come back again. Cheers, Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food also viewed

St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 
St. John's, Newfoundland
St. John's, Newfoundland
 

Been to Rocket Bakery and Fresh Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing